Roma

Roma

Full time
0 0
05.02.22

Genoa

Genoa

Roma vs Genoa online streaming, predictions & Head to Head


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Red Card (90)
        • Zaniolo, Nicolo

        Nicolo Zaniolo (Roma) is red-carded and dismissed.


      • Yellow Card (90)
        • Abraham, Tammy

        Tammy Abraham (Roma) has received a yellow card from Rosario Abisso.


      • Yellow Card (90)
        • Zaniolo, Nicolo

        Nicolo Zaniolo (Roma) has received a first yellow card.


      • Yellow Card (79)
        • Vasquez, Johan

        Johan Vasquez for Genoa has been booked by Rosario Abisso and receives a first yellow card.


      • Substitution (71)
        • Karsdorp, Rick (Out)
        • Veretout, Jordan (In)

        Roma make their eighteenth substitution with Jordan Veretout replacing Rick Karsdorp.


      • Substitution (71)
        • Ekuban, Caleb (Out)
        • Melegoni, Filippo (In)

        The away team have replaced Caleb Ekuban with Filippo Melegoni. This is the nineteenth substitution made today by Alexander Blessin.


      • Substitution (71)
        • Portanova, Manolo (Out)
        • Maksimovic, Nikola (In)

        The away team replace Manolo Portanova with Nikola Maksimovic.


      • Red Card (68)
        • Ostigard, Leo

        Leo Ostigard (Genoa) has been sent off!


      • Substitution (57)
        • Oliveira, Sergio (Out)
        • El Shaarawy, Stephan (In)

        Stephan El Shaarawy is replacing Sergio Oliveira for the home team.


      • Substitution (57)
        • Maitland-Niles, Ainsley (Out)
        • Afena-Gyan, Felix (In)

        Roma make their sixteenth substitution with Felix Afena-Gyan replacing Ainsley Maitland-Niles.


      • Substitution (57)
        • Destro, Mattia (Out)
        • Piccoli, Roberto (In)

        Roberto Piccoli is replacing Mattia Destro for Genoa at Stadio Olimpico.


      • Substitution (57)
        • Yeboah, Kelvin (Out)
        • Amiri, Nadiem (In)

        Nadiem Amiri is on a sub for Kelvin Yeboah for Genoa.


      • Substitution (45)
        • Bani, Mattia (Out)
        • Ostigard, Leo (In)

        Mattia Bani, who was grimacing earlier, has been substituted. Leo Ostigard is the substitute for Genoa.


      • Yellow Card (35)
        • Mancini, Gianluca

        At Stadio Olimpico, Gianluca Mancini has been yellow-carded for the home team.


      • Yellow Card (25)
        • Vanheusden, Zinho

        Genoa's Zinho Vanheusden has been booked in Rome.


      • Match Started

        The match has started at Stadio Olimpico.


    • Line-ups

      Roma
      Genoa
      1 Patricio 23 Mancini 6 Smalling 3 Ibanez 2 Karsdorp 27 Oliveira 4 Cristante 15 Maitland-Niles 77 Mkhitaryan 22 Zaniolo 9 Abraham 57 Sirigu 36 Hefti 3 Vanheusden 13 Bani 15 Vasquez 27 Sturaro 47 Badelj 90 Portanova 20 Ekuban 45 Yeboah 23 Destro
      Genoa
    • Roma vs Genoa Prediction

      Author: Kiran Thakare

      Prediction: 3-1
      Tip: Over 3.5 goals |Tammy Abraham to score anytime

      Key Points:
      1. Roma has scored eight goals in the last three competitive games.
      2. Genoa is without a win in the last five away games in Serie A.
      3. Tammy Abraham has scored five goals in the last five competitive games for Roma.

      Roma will be returning to Serie A action with a home game against league strugglers Genoa. Jose Mourinho’s men remain in contention to secure European football for next season after a brilliant end to January. They need to maintain consistency in performances and results to play in Europe next season.

      Time is running out for Genoa to avoid relegation from Serie A. They are not mathematically ruled out from staying in Serie A for next season, but results need to drastically improve to stand a chance of avoiding the drop. A positive result away at Roma can certainly help in kickstarting their season.

      Jose Mourinho’s Roma has successfully recovered from a devastating 4-3 defeat against Juventus at the start of the year. They went on to end January strongly by winning all of their last three games across different competitions. Roma comes into the game against Genoa on the back of an entertaining 4-2 win away at Empoli two weeks ago.

      Roma is currently sixth in the points table, five points behind fifth-placed Atalanta. The Champions League football for next season could be a step too far for Mourinho’s team since Atalanta has a game in hand over them. However, Europa League qualification is a realistic goal for Roma since the fifth-placed Juventus is four points ahead of them. Extending the winning run to three games on Saturday will certainly hand Roma momentum to finish fifth by the end of the season.

      Meanwhile, Genoa needs to start winning more games to get out of relegation places. They currently have only one league win to their name this season. Genoa is six points away from safety, so it is going to take a miraculous effort to avoid dropping to Serie B.

      Considering Roma’s recent good form, we are backing them to deliver an emphatic performance against Genoa on Saturday. Tammy Abraham has contributed to three goals in the last three Serie A games, so it will not be a big surprise to see the English striker on the scoresheet against Genoa.
    • Roma vs Genoa Betting tips

      • AS Roma have lost just 0 of their last 5 games against Genoa CFC (in all competitions).
      • Tammy Abraham is AS Roma's top scorer with 10 goals. Mattia Destro has scored 8 times for Genoa CFC.
      • On their last meeting AS Roma won by 2 goals.
      • Genoa CFC haven't won any of their last 11 away matches.
      • Average number of goals in meetings between AS Roma and Genoa CFC is 3.4.
      • When Genoa CFC leads 0-1 away, they win in 40% of their matches.
      • AS Roma's performance of the last 5 matches is better than Genoa CFC's.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between AS Roma and Genoa CFC is 1.8.
      • When playing at home, AS Roma have not lost to Genoa CFC in their last 16 encounters.
      • Genoa CFC have won just 0 of their last 5 Serie A games against AS Roma.
      • The winner of their last meeting was AS Roma.
      • A year ago, Genoa CFC were number 11 in the table with 26 points. Now they are number 19 with 13 points.
      • AS Roma scores 2.12 goals when playing at home and Genoa CFC scores 1.21 goals when playing away (on average).
      • When AS Roma leads 1-0 at home, they win in 89% of their matches.
      • The most common result of matches between AS Roma and Genoa CFC is 1-0. 5 matches have ended with this result.
      • When Genoa CFC is down 1-0 away, they win 12% of their matches.
      • Genoa CFC haven't won any of their last 4 games against AS Roma.
      • AS Roma wins 43% of halftimes, Genoa CFC wins 15%.
      • AS Roma have lost just 0 of their last 5 Serie A games against Genoa CFC.
      • Genoa CFC's away record this season: 1-5-6.
      • In the last 5 meetings AS Roma won 4, Genoa CFC won 0, 1 draws.
      • Gianluca Mancini has more yellow cards (8) than any other player at AS Roma. Stefano Sturaro has collected 7 for Genoa CFC.
      • AS Roma scores 2.4 goals in a match against Genoa CFC and Genoa CFC scores 1 goals against AS Roma (on average).
      • AS Roma have a winning streak of 3 matches.
      • Genoa CFC has streak of 2 matches with 0 scored goals.
      • When AS Roma is down 0-1 home, they win 36% of their matches.
      • Genoa CFC haven't won in their last 7 games.
      • AS Roma wins 1st half in 43% of their matches, Genoa CFC in 15% of their matches.
      • In Serie A, AS Roma has better performance than Genoa CFC.
      • Did you know that AS Roma scores 33% of their goals between the minutes 31-45? This is the highest percentage in the league.
      • Last season AS Roma won both games against Genoa CFC (1-0 at home and 3-1 away).
      • AS Roma have scored at least one goal for 9 consecutive matches.
      • AS Roma haven't scored in 2 of their 12 home matches in Serie A this season.
      • During the last 33 meetings, AS Roma have won 22 times, there have been 4 draws while Genoa CFC have won 7 times. The goal difference is 66-37 in favour of AS Roma.
      • Genoa CFC haven't scored in 5 of their 12 away matches in Serie A this season.
      • During the last 16 meetings with AS Roma playing at home, AS Roma have won 14 times, there have been 2 draws while Genoa CFC have won 0 times. The goal difference is 39-13 in favour of AS Roma.
      • Did you know that Genoa CFC scores 60% of their goals between the minutes 76-90?
      • The most common end-result when AS Roma leads 1-0 at home this season is 1-0.
    • Roma vs Genoa Form

      Roma Roma
      1. Flag ITA Serie A
        14 May 2022
        Roma
        1 : 1
        Venezia
      2. Flag ITA Serie A
        9 May 2022
        Fiorentina
        2 : 0
        Roma
      3. Flag null Uefa Europa Conference League
        5 May 2022
        Roma
        1 : 0
        Leicester
      4. Flag ITA Serie A
        1 May 2022
        Roma
        0 : 0
        Bologna
      5. Flag null Uefa Europa Conference League
        28 Apr 2022
        Leicester
        1 : 1
        Roma
      Genoa Genoa
      1. Flag ITA Serie A
        15 May 2022
        Napoli
        3 : 0
        Genoa
      2. Flag ITA Serie A
        6 May 2022
        Genoa
        2 : 1
        Juventus
      3. Flag ITA Serie A
        30 Apr 2022
        Sampdoria
        1 : 0
        Genoa
      4. Flag ITA Serie A
        24 Apr 2022
        Genoa
        1 : 0
        Cagliari
      5. Flag ITA Serie A
        15 Apr 2022
        AC Milan
        2 : 0
        Genoa
    • Roma vs Genoa Head to head

      Roma
      Matches: 6
      Genoa
      67 Wins: 4
      Draws: 2
      Wins: 0 0

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag ITA Serie A
        5 Feb 2022
        Roma Roma
        0 : 0
        Genoa Genoa
      2. Flag ITA Serie A
        21 Nov 2021
        Genoa Genoa
        0 : 2
        Roma Roma
      3. Flag ITA Serie A
        7 Mar 2021
        Roma Roma
        1 : 0
        Genoa Genoa
      4. Flag ITA Serie A
        8 Nov 2020
        Genoa Genoa
        1 : 3
        Roma Roma
      5. Flag ITA Serie A
        19 Jan 2020
        Genoa Genoa
        1 : 3
        Roma Roma
    • Serie A Standings

      Pos Team W D L M Pts
      5 Lazio 18 9 10 37 63
      6 Roma 17 9 11 37 60
      7 Fiorentina 18 5 14 37 59
      ...
      18 Cagliari 6 11 20 37 29
      19 Genoa 4 16 17 37 28
      20 Venezia 6 8 23 37 26
    • Roma vs Genoa live stream

      Country Time Stream TV
      United States 04:00 Paramount+ n/a
      France 15:00 Free beIN Sports MAX 10
      Spain 15:00 n/a Movistar+
      Germany 15:00 DAZN n/a
      Italy 15:00 DAZN n/a
      Argentina 11:00 Star+ n/a
      South Africa 16:00 DStv App n/a
      Thailand 21:00 AIS PLAY beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Paraguay 11:00 Star+ n/a
      Senegal 14:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Malta 15:00 n/a GO TV Anywhere
      Mozambique 16:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Benin 15:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Bolivia 10:00 Star+ n/a
      Belgium 15:00 Eleven Sports 2 Belgium n/a
      Belize 08:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean ESPN2 Norte
      Belarus 17:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Barbados 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Azerbaijan 18:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Angola 15:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Botswana 16:00 DStv Now n/a
      Madagascar 17:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Brazil 11:00 ESPN4 n/a
      Mayotte 17:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      British Virgin Islands 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Niger 15:00 DStv Now n/a
      Brunei 22:00 beIN Sports 2 Thailand beIN Sports Connect Malaysia
      Puerto Rico 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Bulgaria 16:00 n/a Voyo Sport
      Singapore 22:00 beIN Sports Singapore beIN Sports Connect Singapore
      Burkina Faso 14:00 DStv Now n/a
      Sweden 15:00 C More Sweden C More Fotball
      Burundi 16:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      U.S. Virgin Islands 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Cambodia 21:00 beIN Sports 2 Thailand beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Montenegro 15:00 n/a Arena Sport 4
      Cameroon 15:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Lithuania 16:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Cape Verde 13:00 DStv Now n/a
      Malaysia 22:00 n/a beIN Sports Connect Malaysia
      Cayman Islands 09:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Mauritania 14:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Central African Republic 15:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Moldova 16:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Chad 15:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      New Zealand 03:00 n/a beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
      Chile 11:00 Star+ n/a
      Norway 15:00 VG+ n/a
      China 22:00 Migu QQ Sports Live
      Philippines 22:00 beIN Sports 3 Premier League HD n/a
      Colombia 09:00 Star+ n/a
      Russia 02:00 Match! Football 1 n/a
      Comoros 17:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Seychelles 18:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Costa Rica 08:00 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Slovenia 15:00 Arena Sport 2 Slovenia n/a
      Croatia 15:00 n/a Arena Sport 4
      Anguilla 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Cuba 09:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Tajikistan 19:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Denmark 15:00 TV2 Sport X n/a
      Turkey 17:00 n/a S Sport+
      Djibouti 17:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Australia 01:00 beIN SPORTS 3 Kayo Sports
      Dominica 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Cyprus 16:00 n/a Cytavision on the Go
      Dominican Republic 10:00 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Iceland 14:00 Stöð 2 Sport 4 n/a
      Ecuador 09:00 Star+ n/a
      Liberia 14:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      El Salvador 08:00 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Luxembourg 15:00 Eleven Sports 2 Belgium n/a
      Equatorial Guinea 15:00 DStv Now n/a
      Malawi 16:00 DStv Now n/a
      Eritrea 17:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Mali 14:00 DStv Now n/a
      Estonia 16:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Martinique 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Ethiopia 17:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Mauritius 18:00 DStv Now n/a
      Faroe Islands 14:00 TV2 Play Denmark n/a
      Mexico 08:00 ESPN2 Mexico n/a
      Finland 16:00 n/a C More Suomi
      Montserrat 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Armenia 18:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Namibia 16:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Gabon 15:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Nicaragua 08:00 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Gambia 14:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Nigeria 15:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Georgia 18:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Panama 09:00 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Ghana 14:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Peru 09:00 Star+ n/a
      Grenada 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Portugal 13:00 Sport TV4 n/a
      Guadeloupe 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Romania 16:00 Digi Online Telekom Sport 2 Romania
      Guatemala 08:00 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Rwanda 16:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Guinea 14:00 DStv Now n/a
      Serbia 15:00 Arena Sport 3P n/a
      Guinea-Bissau 14:00 DStv Now n/a
      Sierra Leone 14:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Haiti 09:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Slovakia 15:00 Nova Sport 4 n/a
      Honduras 08:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean ESPN2 Norte
      Somalia 17:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Hungary 15:00 n/a Sport 2
      South Sudan 16:00 DStv Now n/a
      India 19:30 Voot Select n/a
      Sudan 16:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Indonesia 21:00 beIN Sports 3 Indonesia beIN Sports Connect Indonesia
      Switzerland 15:00 Blue Sport n/a
      Ukraine 16:00 Megogo n/a
      Tanzania 17:00 DStv Now n/a
      Uruguay 11:00 Star+ n/a
      Togo 14:00 DStv Now n/a
      Venezuela 10:00 Star+ n/a
      Turkmenistan 19:00 Turkmenistan Sport Setanta Sports 1
      Zimbabwe 16:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Uganda 17:00 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Aruba 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Jamaica 09:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Japan 23:00 DAZN n/a
      Uzbekistan 19:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Kazakhstan 20:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Zambia 16:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Kenya 17:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Austria 15:00 DAZN n/a
      Kyrgyzstan 20:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Poland 15:00 n/a Eleven Sports 1 Poland
      Laos 21:00 beIN Sports 2 Thailand beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Greece 16:00 n/a Cosmote Sport 2 HD
      Latvia 16:00 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      North Macedonia 15:00 n/a Arena Sport 4
      Lesotho 16:00 DStv Now n/a
      Vietnam 21:00 On Sports+ n/a
      Albania 15:00 Oversport Tring Sport 1
    • Match information