Levante

Levante

Full time
0 2
22.01.22

Cadiz

Cadiz


Sanchez (73') Negredo (34')

Levante vs Cadiz online streaming, predictions & Head to Head


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Yellow Card (90)
        • Haroyan, Varazdat

        Varazdat Haroyan (Cadiz) has received a first yellow card.


      • Substitution (87)
        • Melero, Gonzalo (Out)
        • Malsa, Mickael (In)

        Mickael Malsa is replacing Gonzalo Melero for the home team.


      • Substitution (87)
        • Soldado, Roberto (Out)
        • Cantero, Alejandro (In)

        Alessio Lisci (Levante) is making a fifth substitution, with Alejandro Cantero replacing Roberto Soldado.


      • Substitution (79)
        • Alejo, Ivan (Out)
        • Arzamendia, Santiago (In)

        Cadiz make their fifth substitution with Santiago Arzamendia replacing Ivan Alejo.


      • Substitution (79)
        • Negredo, Alvaro (Out)
        • Alarcon, Tomás (In)

        Tomás Alarcon is on a sub for Alvaro Negredo for Cadiz.


      • Substitution (77)
        • Clerc, Carlos (Out)
        • Franquesa, Enric (In)

        The home team have replaced Carlos Clerc with Enric Franquesa. This is the fourth substitution made today by Alessio Lisci.


      • Substitution (77)
        • Miramon, Jorge (Out)
        • Pubill Pages, Marc (In)

        Alessio Lisci is making the team's third substitution at Ciutat de Valencia with Marc Pubill Pages replacing Jorge Miramon.


      • Yellow Card (76)
        • Alejo, Ivan

        At Ciutat de Valencia, Ivan Alejo has been yellow-carded for the away team.


      • Yellow Card (76)
        • Fernandez, Aitor

        Aitor Fernandez (Levante) has received a yellow card from Cesar Soto Grado.


      • Yellow Card (76)
        • Morales, Jose Luis

        Jose Luis Morales (Levante) gets a yellow card.


      • Goal ! (73)
        • Sanchez, Salvi (Scorer)
        • Alejo, Ivan (Assist)

        Goal! Cadiz extend their lead to 0-2 through Salvi Sanchez.

        Ivan Alejo with an assist there.


      • Yellow Card (69)
        • Clerc, Carlos

        Carlos Clerc (Levante) has received a yellow card from Cesar Soto Grado.


      • Yellow Card (68)
        • Ledesma, Jeremías

        Jeremías Ledesma is booked for the away team.


      • Substitution (61)
        • Lozano, Anthony (Out)
        • Alcaraz, Ruben (In)

        Ruben Alcaraz is replacing Anthony Lozano for the away team.


      • Substitution (61)
        • Alex (Out)
        • Sobrino, Ruben (In)

        The away team replace Alex with Ruben Sobrino.


      • Yellow Card (59)
        • Sanchez, Salvi

        Salvi Sanchez for Cadiz has been booked by Cesar Soto Grado and receives a first yellow card.


      • Substitution (55)
        • Bardhi, Enis (Out)
        • De Frutos Sebastian, Jorge (In)

        Jorge De Frutos Sebastian is replacing Enis Bardhi for Levante at Ciutat de Valencia.


      • Yellow Card (50)
        • Lozano, Anthony

        Cadiz's Anthony Lozano has been booked in Valencia and will miss the next match through suspension.


      • Yellow Card (49)
        • Bardhi, Enis

        Levante's Enis Bardhi has been booked in Valencia.


      • Substitution (38)
        • Fali (Out)
        • Haroyan, Varazdat (In)

        Sergio (Cadiz) is making a first change, with Varazdat Haroyan replacing the possibly injured Fali.


      • Goal ! (34)
        • Negredo, Alvaro (Scorer)
        • Lozano, Anthony (Assist)

        Goal! Cadiz have taken a 0-1 lead courtesy of a header from Alvaro Negredo.

        Great play from Anthony Lozano to set up the goal.


      • Yellow Card (23)
        • Fali

        At Ciutat de Valencia, Fali has been yellow-carded for the away team.


      • Match Started

    • Line-ups

      Levante
      Cadiz
      1 Fernandez 20 Miramon 19 Clerc 14 Vezo 15 Postigo 8 Pepelu 22 Melero 10 Bardhi 11 Morales 9 Marti 16 Soldado 1 Ledesma 3 Fali 8 Alex 24 San Emeterio 14 Alejo 32 Chust 22 Espino 20 Carcelén 7 Sanchez 18 Negredo 9 Lozano
      Cadiz
    • Levante vs Cadiz Prediction

      Author: Craig Hanson

      Prediction: 1-0
      Tip: Goals Under 2.5 / Levante Double Chance

      Key Points:

      1. Levante come into this one on the back of their first win of the season
      2. Cadiz haven't won in the league since November 5
      3. Levante and Cadiz both lie in the bottom six on goals scored

      There's nothing like a relegation six pointer to get you on the edge of your seat and this is just that. 20th and 19th respectively in La Liga, both Levante and Cadiz will come into this game desperate to secure all three points and give themselves a platform to build on as we go into the second half of the season.

      Wins have obviously been hard to come by for both teams with Levante picking up just 1 in 20 games so far, and Cadiz 2 in 21 games. Both sides are just horrible at the back boasting the two worst defensive records in the league. Cadiz have improved somewhat, conceding just six goals in their last eight games, including a miraculous 0-0 draw against league leaders Real Madrid, but they are still very rocky defensively.

      These two aren't much better going forward as both sit in the bottom six sides in the league for goals scored. While both teams struggle to score, we expect them to give everything to get a goal knowing that their chances to pick up points are rapidly disappearing. We don't predict many goals in this one but we expect Levante to make the most of home advantage and score a crucial goal in their battle for survival.

      The hosts will be the far better rested of the two teams, having not played in two weeks, while the visitors have played two more games during that time. Cadiz needed 120 minutes and penalties to get by Sporting Gijon in the Copa Del Rey last weekend and then played out an entertaining draw with Espanyol in midweek, all while Levante had their feet up.

      Cadiz still haven't won in the league since November 5 after coming agonisingly close to ending that drought against Espanyol, but for Raul de Tomas' 96th minute equaliser. That has to knock their confidence and belief. While Levante come into this one on the back of picking up their first win of the season, a 2-0 home win over Mallorca, despite playing the last 10 minutes with 10 men.

      The form is with Levante, the belief should be with them, and the energy will most certainly be with them. Given the absolutely shocking record of the bottom club, it's tough to back them outright which is why we recommend taking Levante in the double chance market, just in case if Cadiz manage to grind out yet another draw. We definitely don't see goals flying in left and right between two teams so lacking in quality and cutting edge and that's why we're backing Goals Under 2.5.
    • Levante vs Cadiz Betting tips

      • When playing at home, Levante UD have not lost to Cadiz CF in their last 4 encounters.
      • Levante UD have lost just 0 of their last 5 games against Cadiz CF (in all competitions).
      • Levante UD's home record this season: 1-6-3.
      • Levante UD scores 1.6 goals in a match against Cadiz CF and Cadiz CF scores 1.4 goals against Levante UD (on average).
      • Jorge de Frutos has assisted the most goals for Levante UD with 4. Fali is Cadiz CF's biggest assister (2).
      • When Levante UD leads 1-0 at home, they win in 38% of their matches.
      • When Cadiz CF is down 1-0 away, they win 0% of their matches.
      • Levante UD wins 1st half in 29% of their matches, Cadiz CF in 28% of their matches.
      • In LaLiga, Levante UD has better performance than Cadiz CF.
      • Their last meeting was a draw. (1-1)
      • Jose Luis Morales is Levante UD's top scorer with 6 goals. Choco Lozano has scored 5 times for Cadiz CF.
      • Average number of goals in meetings between Levante UD and Cadiz CF is 3.
      • When Levante UD is down 0-1 home, they win 0% of their matches.
      • Cadiz CF's performance of the last 5 matches is better than Levante UD's.
      • Levante UD have received 4 red cards this season. This is the highest number in LaLiga.
      • In the last 5 meetings Levante UD won 1, Cadiz CF won 0, 4 draws.
      • Levante UD scores 1.15 goals when playing at home and Cadiz CF scores 1.32 goals when playing away (on average).
      • Pepelu has more yellow cards (6) than any other player at Levante UD. Varazdat Haroyan has collected 8 for Cadiz CF.
      • When Cadiz CF leads 0-1 away, they win in 84% of their matches.
      • The most common result of matches between Levante UD and Cadiz CF is 1-1. 4 matches have ended with this result.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between Levante UD and Cadiz CF is 2.
      • Levante UD wins 29% of halftimes, Cadiz CF wins 28%.
      • Did you know that Levante UD scores 29% of their goals between the minutes 46-60? This is the highest percentage in the league.
      • Levante UD's last home win against Cadiz CF was in 2004.
      • Cadiz CF haven't scored in 4 of their 10 away matches in LaLiga this season.
      • Levante UD haven't scored in 5 of their 10 home matches in LaLiga this season.
      • During the last 11 meetings, Levante UD have won 4 times, there have been 7 draws while Cadiz CF have won 0 times. The goal difference is 19-12 in favour of Levante UD.
      • Last season's matches: 2-2 (Levante UD at home) and 2-2 (Cadiz CF at home).
      • Did you know that Cadiz CF scores 27% of their goals between the minutes 31-45?
      • A year ago, Cadiz CF were number 13 in the table with 24 points. Now they are number 19 with 15 points.
      • Levante UD wins 29% of halftimes, Cadiz CF wins 27%.
      • Levante UD wins 1st half in 29% of their matches, Cadiz CF in 27% of their matches.
      • Did you know that Cadiz CF scores 29% of their goals between the minutes 76-90?
      • Cadiz CF is undefeated this season when playing at home and taking the lead 1-0.
      • If Fali receives a yellow card in today's match, he will be suspended after collecting 5 yellow cards so far this season.
      • This was Fali's 5th yellow card for the season.
      • This was Choco Lozano's 5th yellow card for the season.
      • The most common end-result when Cadiz CF leads 1-0 away this season is 1-1.
    • Levante vs Cadiz Form

      Levante Levante
      1. Flag ESP LaLiga
        15 May 2022
        Levante
        3 : 1
        CD Alaves
      2. Flag ESP LaLiga
        12 May 2022
        Real Madrid
        6 : 0
        Levante
      3. Flag ESP LaLiga
        6 May 2022
        Levante
        2 : 1
        Real Sociedad
      4. Flag ESP LaLiga
        30 Apr 2022
        Valencia
        1 : 1
        Levante
      5. Flag ESP LaLiga
        21 Apr 2022
        Levante
        2 : 3
        Sevilla
      Cadiz Cadiz
      1. Flag ESP LaLiga
        15 May 2022
        Cadiz
        1 : 1
        Real Madrid
      2. Flag ESP LaLiga
        12 May 2022
        Real Sociedad
        3 : 0
        Cadiz
      3. Flag ESP LaLiga
        7 May 2022
        Cadiz
        3 : 0
        Elche
      4. Flag ESP LaLiga
        29 Apr 2022
        Sevilla
        1 : 1
        Cadiz
      5. Flag ESP LaLiga
        21 Apr 2022
        Cadiz
        2 : 3
        Athletic Bilbao
    • Levante vs Cadiz Head to head

      Levante
      Matches: 4
      Cadiz
      0 Wins: 0
      Draws: 3
      Wins: 1 25

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag ESP LaLiga
        22 Jan 2022
        Levante Levante
        0 : 2
        Cadiz Cadiz
      2. Flag ESP LaLiga
        14 Aug 2021
        Cadiz Cadiz
        1 : 1
        Levante Levante
      3. Flag ESP LaLiga
        21 May 2021
        Levante Levante
        2 : 2
        Cadiz Cadiz
      4. Flag ESP LaLiga
        19 Jan 2021
        Cadiz Cadiz
        2 : 2
        Levante Levante
    • LaLiga Standings

      Pos Team W D L M Pts
      17 Mallorca 9 9 19 37 36
      18 Cadiz 7 15 15 37 36
      19 Levante 7 11 19 37 32
      20 CD Alaves 8 7 22 37 31
    • Levante vs Cadiz live stream

      Country Time Stream TV
      United States 03:00 n/a ESPN+
      France 14:00 n/a beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Spain 14:00 n/a Movistar Laliga
      United Kingdom 13:00 LaLigaTV n/a
      Germany 14:00 DAZN n/a
      Italy 14:00 DAZN n/a
      Namibia 15:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Morocco 14:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Yemen 16:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Tanzania 16:00 DStv Now SuperSport Maximo 2
      Egypt 15:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Romania 15:00 Digi Sport 4 Romania Telekom Sport 2 Romania
      Somalia 16:00 SuperSport GOtv Football SuperSport Maximo 2
      Bulgaria 15:00 n/a MAX Sport 4
      Burkina Faso 13:00 DStv Now SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Brazil 10:00 Star+ n/a
      Brunei 21:00 n/a beIN Sports Connect Malaysia
      Botswana 15:00 DStv Now SuperSport Maximo 2
      Bolivia 09:00 Star+ n/a
      Bhutan 19:00 MTV India n/a
      Nigeria 14:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport Maximo 2
      Burundi 15:00 Startimes Sports Premium SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Paraguay 10:00 Star+ n/a
      Cambodia 20:00 n/a beIN Sports 1 Thailand
      Serbia 14:00 Arena Sport 1P n/a
      Cameroon 14:00 DStv Now SuperSport Maximo 2
      Sri Lanka 18:30 MTV India n/a
      Canada 08:00 TSN.ca n/a
      Zambia 15:00 SuperSport GOtv Football SuperSport Maximo 2
      Cape Verde 12:00 ZAP La Liga SuperSport Maximo 2
      Jordan 15:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Central African Republic 14:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Slovenia 14:00 Arena Sport 2 Slovenia n/a
      Chad 14:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Montenegro 14:00 n/a Arena Sport 2
      Chile 10:00 Star+ n/a
      New Zealand 02:00 n/a beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
      China 21:00 Migu PPTV Sport China
      Norway 14:00 TV 2 Play n/a
      Colombia 08:00 Star+ n/a
      Philippines 21:00 beIN Sports Connect Philippines beIN Sports 1 HD
      Comoros 16:00 SuperSport GOtv Football SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Rwanda 15:00 StarTimes App SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Croatia 14:00 n/a Arena Sport 6 Croatia
      Sierra Leone 13:00 DStv Now SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Cyprus 15:00 PrimeTel 2 n/a
      South Sudan 15:00 DStv Now beIN Sports HD 1
      Denmark 14:00 TV2 Play Denmark n/a
      Sweden 14:00 C More Live HD n/a
      Djibouti 16:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Benin 14:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Ecuador 08:00 Star+ n/a
      Algeria 14:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Equatorial Guinea 14:00 DStv Now SuperSport Maximo 2
      Iran 16:30 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Eritrea 16:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Lebanon 15:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Ethiopia 16:00 DStv Now SuperSport Maximo 2
      Poland 14:00 nc+ GO nSport+
      Faroe Islands 13:00 TV2 Play Denmark n/a
      Tunisia 14:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Finland 15:00 n/a C More Suomi
      Andorra 14:00 ZAP La Liga n/a
      Austria 14:00 DAZN n/a
      Mozambique 15:00 ZAP La Liga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Gabon 14:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport Maximo 2
      Nepal 18:45 MTV India n/a
      Gambia 13:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport Maximo 2
      Niger 14:00 SuperSport GOtv Football SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Australia 00:00 n/a Kayo Sports
      North Macedonia 14:00 n/a Arena Sport 2
      Ghana 13:00 StarTimes App SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Pakistan 18:00 MTV India n/a
      Guinea 13:00 Startimes Sports Premium SuperSport Maximo 2
      Peru 08:00 Star+ n/a
      Guinea-Bissau 13:00 ZAP La Liga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Portugal 12:00 n/a Eleven Sports 1 Portugal
      Hungary 14:00 Spíler2 n/a
      Russia 01:00 Okko Sport n/a
      India 18:30 Voot Select n/a
      Senegal 13:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Indonesia 20:00 Vidio beIN Sports Connect Indonesia
      Seychelles 17:00 DStv Now SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Ireland 13:00 LaLigaTV n/a
      Singapore 21:00 beIN Sports Singapore beIN Sports Connect Singapore
      Israel 15:00 One Sport n/a
      South Africa 15:00 StarTimes App Maximo 360
      Togo 13:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Angola 14:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Uganda 16:00 Startimes Sports Premium SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Sudan 15:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Argentina 10:00 Star+ n/a
      Switzerland 14:00 Blue Sport n/a
      Uruguay 10:00 Star+ n/a
      Thailand 20:00 AIS PLAY beIN Sports 1 Thailand
      Bangladesh 19:00 T Sports n/a
      Turkey 16:00 D-Smart GO n/a
      Japan 22:00 DAZN n/a
      Ukraine 15:00 MEGOGO Football 2 n/a
      Kenya 16:00 Startimes Sports Premium SuperSport Maximo 2
      Laos 20:00 n/a beIN Sports 1 Thailand
      Lesotho 15:00 DStv Now SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Venezuela 09:00 Star+ n/a
      Liberia 13:00 DStv Now SuperSport Maximo 2
      Zimbabwe 15:00 SuperSport GOtv Football SuperSport Maximo 2
      Madagascar 16:00 SuperSport GOtv Football SuperSport Maximo 2
      Bahrain 16:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Malawi 15:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Greece 15:00 n/a Nova Sports 1
      Malaysia 21:00 n/a beIN Sports Connect Malaysia
      Iraq 16:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Maldives 18:00 MTV India n/a
      Kuwait 16:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Mali 13:00 SuperSport GOtv Football SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Libya 15:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Malta 14:00 n/a TSN4 Malta
      Oman 17:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Mauritania 13:00 SuperSport GOtv Football SuperSport LaLiga ROA
      Qatar 16:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Mauritius 17:00 SuperSport GOtv Football SuperSport Maximo 2
      Syria 15:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Mayotte 16:00 SuperSport GOtv LaLiga SuperSport Maximo 2
      United Arab Emirates 17:00 beIN Sports English 2 beIN Sports HD 1
      Mexico 07:00 n/a Blue To Go Video Everywhere
      Vietnam 20:00 SCTV 17 n/a
      Afghanistan 17:30 MTV India n/a
    • Match information