West Brom

West Brom

After extra time
1 2
08.01.22 10:01

Brighton

Brighton

West Brom vs Brighton online streaming, predictions & Head to Head


    Match feed:
    • West Bromwich Albion vs Brighton & Hove Albion Prediction

      Author: Kiran Thakare

      Prediction: 1-2
      Tip: Result- Brighton & Hove Albion | Both teams to score

      Key Points:
      1. Brighton is currently on an unbeaten run of three games.
      2. West Brom is on a run of three games without a victory.
      3. Brighton has scored six goals in the last three games.

      After enduring a tough couple of months, Brighton & Hove Albion have enjoyed a couple of very good results in the Premier League. Graham Potter’s men will be going away to West Bromwich Albion in the FA Cup on Saturday with much more confidence than they would have done a few weeks ago.

      West Brom comes into the cup game against Brighton on the back of a mini-slump in the Championship as they have dropped points in all of their last three games. This slump has ensured that West Brom has lost a lot of ground in the points table from the top two places. The Midlands club still has a lot of time to make amends and climb the points table. A victory against Brighton will help them to build some momentum for the second half of the season.

      Valerian Ismael’s men have struggled at home lately as they dropped two points against Cardiff City last weekend. They have been unbeaten at home in the past five Championship games but managed to clinch victory in only two games. West Brom has been solid defensively, but their main struggles at the other end of the pitch, scoring 31 goals in 25 Championship games.

      Meanwhile, Brighton comes into the clash against West Brom on the back of a thrilling 3-2 win against Everton in the Premier League. Potter’s men also managed to score a late equalizer at Stamford Bridge last week. It was the second big performance away at one of the top 6 in the league as they managed to get a draw at Anfield earlier this season. The Seagulls play an attractive style of football, dominating possession and creating chances on a consistent basis.

      Going by the recent form, we are backing the Premier League club to come out on top in Saturday’s FA Cup clash. Since West Brom boasts a brilliant defensive record this season, it is going to be a tight contest. However, Brighton will have enough firepower to breach West Brom’s defense.
    • West Brom vs Brighton Betting tips

      • West Bromwich Albion haven't lost in any of their last 10 home matches.
      • When Brighton & Hove Albion leads 0-1 away, they win in 70% of their matches.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between West Bromwich Albion and Brighton & Hove Albion is 0.6.
      • West Bromwich Albion's performance of the last 5 matches is better than Brighton & Hove Albion's.
      • The winner of their last meeting was West Bromwich Albion.
      • West Bromwich Albion scores 1.22 goals when playing at home and Brighton & Hove Albion scores 0.92 goals when playing away (on average).
      • When West Bromwich Albion leads 1-0 at home, they win in 66% of their matches.
      • When Brighton & Hove Albion is down 1-0 away, they win 7% of their matches.
      • Brighton & Hove Albion haven't won any of their last 8 away matches.
      • West Bromwich Albion wins 22% of halftimes, Brighton & Hove Albion wins 31%.
      • In the last 5 meetings West Bromwich Albion won 2, Brighton & Hove Albion won 1, 2 draws.
      • West Bromwich Albion scores 1 goals in a match against Brighton & Hove Albion and Brighton & Hove Albion scores 0.8 goals against West Bromwich Albion (on average).
      • West Bromwich Albion has streak of 2 matches with 0 scored goals.
      • Brighton & Hove Albion have lost none of their last 4 away matches.
      • When West Bromwich Albion is down 0-1 home, they win 12% of their matches.
      • West Bromwich Albion wins 1st half in 22% of their matches, Brighton & Hove Albion in 31% of their matches.
      • West Bromwich Albion have lost just 1 of their last 5 games against Brighton & Hove Albion (in all competitions).
      • On their last meeting West Bromwich Albion won by 1 goals.
      • Average number of goals in meetings between West Bromwich Albion and Brighton & Hove Albion is 1.8.
      • During the last 6 meetings, West Bromwich Albion have won 2 times, there have been 3 draws while Brighton & Hove Albion have won 1 times. The goal difference is 6-5 in favour of West Bromwich Albion.
    • West Brom vs Brighton Form

      West Brom West Brom
      1. Flag ENG Championship
        7 May 2022
        West Brom
        4 : 0
        Barnsley
      2. Flag ENG Championship
        30 Apr 2022
        Reading
        0 : 1
        West Brom
      3. Flag ENG Championship
        23 Apr 2022
        West Brom
        0 : 0
        Coventry
      4. Flag ENG Championship
        18 Apr 2022
        Nottm Forest
        4 : 0
        West Brom
      5. Flag ENG Championship
        15 Apr 2022
        West Brom
        2 : 1
        Blackpool
      Brighton Brighton
      1. Flag ENG Premier League
        22 May 2022
        Brighton
        3 : 1
        West Ham
      2. Flag ENG Premier League
        15 May 2022
        Leeds
        1 : 1
        Brighton
      3. Flag ENG Premier League
        7 May 2022
        Brighton
        4 : 0
        Man Utd
      4. Flag ENG Premier League
        30 Apr 2022
        Wolverhampton
        0 : 3
        Brighton
      5. Flag ENG Premier League
        24 Apr 2022
        Brighton
        2 : 2
        Southampton
    • West Brom vs Brighton Head to head

      West Brom
      Matches: 3
      Brighton
      33 Wins: 1
      Draws: 1
      Wins: 1 33

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag ENG FA Cup
        8 Jan 2022
        West Brom West Brom
        1 : 2
        Brighton Brighton
      2. Flag ENG Premier League
        27 Feb 2021
        West Brom West Brom
        1 : 0
        Brighton Brighton
      3. Flag ENG Premier League
        26 Oct 2020
        Brighton Brighton
        1 : 1
        West Brom West Brom
    • West Brom vs Brighton live stream

      Country Time Stream TV
      United States 05:00 n/a ESPN+
      France 16:00 Free beIN Sports MAX 8
      Martinique 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Cuba 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Guadeloupe 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Morocco 16:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Montenegro 16:00 n/a SportKlub 2 Serbia
      Bulgaria 17:00 n/a Nova Sport Bulgaria
      Cyprus 17:00 Cytavision Sports 6 Cytavision on the Go
      Chad 16:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA beIN Sports HD 4
      China 23:00 Bilibili n/a
      Cape Verde 14:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Central African Republic 16:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Canada 10:00 Sportsnet World n/a
      Cameroon 16:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Burundi 17:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Denmark 16:00 discovery+ Viaplay Denmark
      Comoros 18:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Burkina Faso 15:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Djibouti 18:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA beIN Sports HD 4
      Malta 16:00 TSN6 Malta GO TV Anywhere
      Equatorial Guinea 16:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Jordan 17:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Eritrea 18:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Tunisia 16:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Ethiopia 18:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Benin 16:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Gabon 16:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Dominican Republic 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Gambia 15:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Honduras 09:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Ghana 15:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Puerto Rico 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Guinea 15:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Finland 17:00 Elisa Viihde Viaplay n/a
      Guinea-Bissau 15:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Poland 16:00 n/a Eleven Sports 3 Poland
      Kenya 18:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Israel 17:00 n/a Sport 2
      Lesotho 17:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Algeria 16:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Liberia 15:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Iran 18:30 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Madagascar 18:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Lebanon 17:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Malawi 17:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Qatar 18:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Mali 15:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Yemen 18:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Mauritania 15:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA beIN Sports HD 4
      Serbia 16:00 n/a SportKlub 2 Serbia
      Mauritius 19:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Cayman Islands 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Mayotte 18:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Dominica 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Mozambique 17:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Grenada 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Namibia 17:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Haiti 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Niger 16:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Jamaica 10:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Rwanda 17:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Montserrat 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Senegal 15:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      U.S. Virgin Islands 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Latvia 17:00 Viaplay Latvia n/a
      Estonia 17:00 Viaplay Estonia n/a
      Nigeria 16:00 DStv Now n/a
      Seychelles 19:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Botswana 17:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Lithuania 17:00 Viaplay Lithuania n/a
      Sierra Leone 15:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Norway 16:00 V Sport 3 Viaplay Norway
      Somalia 18:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA beIN Sports HD 4
      Sweden 16:00 n/a Viaplay Sweden
      South Africa 17:00 SuperSport Variety 3 n/a
      Greece 17:00 Cosmote Sport 7 HD n/a
      Sudan 17:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA beIN Sports HD 4
      Japan 00:00 DAZN n/a
      Tanzania 18:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Singapore 23:00 112 mio Sports 2 n/a
      Togo 15:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Bahrain 18:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Uganda 18:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Egypt 17:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Zambia 17:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Iraq 18:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Zimbabwe 17:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
      Kuwait 18:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Australia 02:00 10 Play n/a
      Libya 17:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      South Sudan 17:00 DStv Now beIN Sports HD 4
      Oman 19:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Anguilla 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Syria 17:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Aruba 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      United Arab Emirates 19:00 n/a beIN Sports HD 4
      Barbados 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Croatia 16:00 n/a Sportklub 2 Croatia
      Belize 09:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      North Macedonia 16:00 n/a SportKlub 2 Serbia
      British Virgin Islands 11:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Slovenia 16:00 n/a Sportklub 2 Slovenia
      Angola 16:00 SuperSport Variety 2 ROA n/a
    • Match information