Baumgartl, Timo (57') Awoniyi, Taiwo (6')
Nkunku, Christopher (13')

Union Berlin vs RB Leipzig on TV, online streaming and predictions


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Substitution (79)
        • Becker, Sheraldo (Out)
        • Voglsammer, Andreas (In)

        Andreas Voglsammer is on a sub for Sheraldo Becker for Union Berlin.


      • Substitution (79)
        • Awoniyi, Taiwo (Out)
        • Behrens, Kevin (In)

        Kevin Behrens is replacing Taiwo Awoniyi for the home team.


      • Substitution (77)
        • Szoboszlai, Dominik (Out)
        • Brobbey, Brian (In)

        Brian Brobbey is replacing Dominik Szoboszlai for Leipzig at An der alten Forsterei.


      • Substitution (72)
        • Kruse, Max (Out)
        • Haraguchi, Genki (In)

        The home team replace Max Kruse with Genki Haraguchi.


      • Substitution (70)
        • Klostermann, Lukas (Out)
        • Simakan, Mohamed (In)

        Jesse Marsch is making the team's third substitution at An der alten Forsterei with Mohamed Simakan replacing Lukas Klostermann.


      • Substitution (70)
        • Laimer, Konrad (Out)
        • Kampl, Kevin (In)

        Leipzig make their second substitution with Kevin Kampl replacing Konrad Laimer.


      • Yellow Card (65)
        • Szoboszlai, Dominik

        At An der alten Forsterei, Dominik Szoboszlai has been yellow-carded for the away team.


      • Substitution (64)
        • Henrichs, Benjamin (Out)
        • Forsberg, Emil (In)

        The away team have replaced Benjamin Henrichs with Emil Forsberg. This is the first substitution made today by Jesse Marsch.


      • Yellow Card (64)
        • Khedira, Rani

        Rani Khedira (Union Berlin) gets a yellow card.


      • Goal ! (57)
        • Baumgartl, Timo (Scorer)
        • Baumgartl, Timo (Assist)

        Goal! Timo Baumgartl gives Union Berlin a 2-1 lead in Berlin.

        Timo Baumgartl with an assist there.


      • Goal ! (13)
        • Nkunku, Christopher (Scorer)
        • Szoboszlai, Dominik (Assist)

        Christopher Nkunku is on target to level the scores at 1-1.

        Great play from Dominik Szoboszlai to set up the goal.


      • Goal ! (6)
        • Awoniyi, Taiwo (Scorer)
        • Baumgartl, Timo (Assist)

        Taiwo Awoniyi puts the ball in the net and the home team now lead 1-0.

        Timo Baumgartl instrumental with a fine assist.


      • Match Started

    • Union Berlin vs RB Leipzig Prediction

      Author: Akash Roy

      Prediction: 1-2
      Tip: Both Teams To Score/Goals Over 2.5

      Key Points:

      1. Union Berlin ranks fourth with four clean sheets registered to their name
      2. Leipzig is the third-best in the league of averaging 5.5 shots on target per match
      3. Since 2019, RB Leipzig has won 3 times while Union Berlin has only won their latest encounter


      The Bundesliga weekend welcomes us with its round 14. The very first action spawns from Union Berlin hosting RB Leipzig for their fiery encounter. The hosts may be leading ahead in standings, but it's a very delicate situation for both of them.

      The visitors are lacking their seasonal dominancy over the league this time around. Losing a considerable amount of talent from their core is finally catching up to them. Leipzig residing at the eighth position does certainly seem odd. Jesse Marsch, as Julian Nagelsmann's replacement, has a lot of work left to do.

      Union Berlin's last three games have not been particularly eventful as they drew one, won the next, and lost their latest. It puts them in a precarious position as the sixth place is hard to retain for long when teams like Wolfsburg and Leipzig are trailing behind you. Despite Leipzig's one win leading up to two back-to-back losses, they have to remain focused. Narrowing the margin with three vital points could take them above Urs Fischer's team this weekend.

      While both the teams are like-minded in securing European spots, it will be a strong desire for Die Roten Bullen to finish at least with a UCL spot. It will be a challenging task as we approach half of the calendar rapidly. Die Eisernen's form has taken a dip. Their existence on a narrow margin looks compromisable, which they need to rectify soon. The maladies reside for both sides in some proportion. It will be an intriguing feat to see which side comes out on top.

      Fischer will thankfully miss only one player in Kevin Behrens as the striker suffers from Covid-19. Injuries and ailments contribute to a lot of worries for Marsch's side. They will be lacking the services of Marcel Halstenberg, Daniel Olmo, Yussuf Poulsen, and Marcelo Saracchi due to injuries. Others like Peter Gulacsi, Mohamed Simakan, Willi Orban, and Hugo Novoa remain doubtful over their selection due to Covid-19.
    • Betting tips

      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between Union Berlin and RB Leipzig is 1.2.
      • Union Berlin wins 1st half in 30% of their matches, RB Leipzig in 32% of their matches.
      • RB Leipzig have lost just 1 of their last 4 Bundesliga games against Union Berlin.
      • In the last 5 meetings Union Berlin won 1, RB Leipzig won 4, 0 draws.
      • Union Berlin scores 0.6 goals in a match against RB Leipzig and RB Leipzig scores 2.4 goals against Union Berlin (on average).
      • Taiwo Awoniyi is Union Berlin's top scorer with 8 goals. Christopher Nkunku has scored 5 times for RB Leipzig.
      • When Union Berlin leads 1-0 at home, they win in 68% of their matches.
      • When RB Leipzig is down 1-0 away, they win 0% of their matches.
      • RB Leipzig's performance of the last 5 matches is better than Union Berlin's.
      • RB Leipzig have lost just 1 of their last 5 games against Union Berlin (in all competitions).
      • On their last meeting Union Berlin won by 1 goals.
      • Average number of goals in meetings between Union Berlin and RB Leipzig is 3.
      • A year ago, RB Leipzig were number 3 in the table with 27 points. Now they are number 7 with 18 points.
      • When Union Berlin is down 0-1 home, they win 33% of their matches.
      • Union Berlin wins 30% of halftimes, RB Leipzig wins 32%.
      • Both teams didn't concede on their last match.
      • Union Berlin have won just 1 of their last 4 Bundesliga games against RB Leipzig.
      • The winner of their last meeting was Union Berlin.
      • RB Leipzig's away record this season: 0-3-3.
      • Union Berlin scores 1.54 goals when playing at home and RB Leipzig scores 1.82 goals when playing away (on average).
      • Rani Khedira has more yellow cards (3) than any other player at Union Berlin. Angelino has collected 3 for RB Leipzig.
      • When RB Leipzig leads 0-1 away, they win in 66% of their matches.
      • Union Berlin have scored at least one goal for 15 consecutive matches.
      • During the last 8 meetings, Union Berlin have won 2 times, there have been 1 draws while RB Leipzig have won 5 times. The goal difference is 17-8 in favour of RB Leipzig.
      • Last season's matches: 2-1 (Union Berlin at home) and 1-0 (RB Leipzig at home).
      • RB Leipzig haven't scored in 3 of their 6 away matches in Bundesliga this season.
      • Union Berlin haven't scored in 1 of their 7 home matches in Bundesliga this season.
      • Did you know that RB Leipzig scores 30% of their goals between the minutes 61-75?
      • Did you know that Union Berlin scores 21% of their goals between the minutes 0-15?
      • Union Berlin wins 1st half in 30% of their matches, RB Leipzig in 31% of their matches.
      • Both teams haven't won their last match in Bundesliga.
      • Both teams lost their last match.
      • In Bundesliga, RB Leipzig has better performance than Union Berlin.
      • A year ago, RB Leipzig were number 3 in the table with 28 points. Now they are number 8 with 18 points.
      • Union Berlin wins 30% of halftimes, RB Leipzig wins 31%.
      • Union Berlin have scored at least one goal for 16 consecutive matches.
      • Did you know that Union Berlin scores 20% of their goals between the minutes 0-15?
      • Genki Haraguchi has assisted the most goals for Union Berlin with 4. Christopher Nkunku is RB Leipzig's biggest assister (4).
      • Did you know that RB Leipzig scores 33% of their goals between the minutes 61-75?
      • Union Berlin is undefeated this season when playing at home and taking the lead 1-0.
      • The most common end-result when Union Berlin leads 1-0 at home this season is 2-0.
    • Last matches

      Union Berlin Union Berlin
      1. Flag DEU DFB Pokal
        19 Jan 2022
        Hertha Berlin
        2 : 3
        Union Berlin
      2. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        15 Jan 2022
        Union Berlin
        2 : 1
        TSG Hoffenheim
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        8 Jan 2022
        Bayer Leverkusen
        2 : 2
        Union Berlin
      4. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        18 Dec 2021
        Bochum
        0 : 1
        Union Berlin
      5. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        15 Dec 2021
        Union Berlin
        0 : 0
        SC Freiburg
      RB Leipzig RB Leipzig
      1. Flag DEU DFB Pokal
        19 Jan 2022
        RB Leipzig
        2 : 0
        Hansa Rostock
      2. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        15 Jan 2022
        VfB Stuttgart
        0 : 2
        RB Leipzig
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        8 Jan 2022
        RB Leipzig
        4 : 1
        Mainz
      4. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        18 Dec 2021
        RB Leipzig
        0 : 2
        Arminia Bielefeld
      5. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        15 Dec 2021
        Augsburg
        1 : 1
        RB Leipzig
    • Head-to-head

      Union Berlin
      Matches: 5
      RB Leipzig
      40 Wins: 2
      Draws: 0
      Wins: 3 60

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        3 Dec 2021
        Union Berlin Union Berlin
        2 : 1
        RB Leipzig RB Leipzig
      2. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        22 May 2021
        Union Berlin Union Berlin
        2 : 1
        RB Leipzig RB Leipzig
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        20 Jan 2021
        RB Leipzig RB Leipzig
        1 : 0
        Union Berlin Union Berlin
      4. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        18 Jan 2020
        RB Leipzig RB Leipzig
        3 : 1
        Union Berlin Union Berlin
      5. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        18 Aug 2019
        Union Berlin Union Berlin
        0 : 4
        RB Leipzig RB Leipzig
    • Union Berlin vs RB Leipzig broadcast listings

      Country Time Stream TV
      United States 09:30 ESPN+
      France 20:30 Free beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      United Kingdom 19:30 Sky Sports App
      Spain 20:30 Movistar+
      Germany 20:30 DAZN1
      Italy 20:30 NOW TV Sky Sport Football
      Barbados 15:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Japan 04:30 SKY PerfecTV LIVE
      Nigeria 20:30 StarTimes App Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Uganda 22:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Central African Republic 20:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Guinea-Bissau 19:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Canada 14:30 Sportsnet World Now
      Aruba 15:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Bolivia 15:30 Star+
      British Virgin Islands 15:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Bhutan 01:30 Sony LIV
      Bermuda 15:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Belgium 20:30 Eleven Sports 2 Belgium
      Moldova 21:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Cayman Islands 14:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Slovenia 20:30 ŠTV 1
      Chile 16:30 Star+
      Burkina Faso 19:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      China 03:30 Migu QQ Sports Live
      Gabon 20:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Colombia 14:30 Star+
      Mali 19:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Costa Rica 13:30 Fox Sports App Sky HD
      Sierra Leone 19:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Denmark 20:30 TV3 MAX Viaplay Denmark
      Argentina 16:30 Star+
      Dominica 15:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Hungary 20:30 Arena4
      Dominican Republic 15:30 Fox Sports App Sky HD
      Kyrgyzstan 01:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Ecuador 14:30 Star+
      Singapore 03:30 HUB Sports 2
      El Salvador 13:30 Fox Sports App Sky HD
      Turkmenistan 00:30 Turkmenistan Sport Setanta Sports 2
      Estonia 21:30 Viaplay Estonia Setanta Sports 2
      Vietnam 02:30 ON Sports Premium
      Finland 21:30 Elisa Viihde Viaplay
      Cameroon 20:30 StarTimes App Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Bahamas 14:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Djibouti 22:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Austria 20:30 DAZN
      Ghana 19:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Grenada 15:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Madagascar 22:30 StarTimes App
      Guatemala 13:30 Fox Sports App Sky HD
      Mozambique 21:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Australia 06:30 beIN SPORTS 3 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Rwanda 21:30 StarTimes App Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Armenia 23:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Tanzania 22:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Belarus 22:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Cyprus 21:30 Nova Sports 3 Cyprus
      Bulgaria 21:30 Diema Sport
      Honduras 13:30 Fox Sports App Sky HD
      Bangladesh 01:30 Sony LIV
      Albania 20:30 SuperSport 2 Digitalb
      Iceland 19:30 Viaplay Iceland
      Azerbaijan 23:30 Setanta Sports 2
      India 01:00 JioTV Sony LIV
      Belize 13:30 Fox Sports App Fox Sports Cono Norte
      Indonesia 02:30 Mola TV App Mola TV
      Georgia 23:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Jamaica 14:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Ireland 19:30 Sky Sports App
      Latvia 21:30 Viaplay Latvia Setanta Sports 2
      Kazakhstan 01:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Lithuania 21:30 Viaplay Lithuania Setanta Sports 2
      Malta 20:30 TSN5 Malta GO TV Anywhere
      Luxembourg 20:30 Eleven Sports 2 Belgium
      Romania 21:30 Digi Sport 4 Romania
      Maldives 00:30 Sony LIV
      Slovakia 20:30 Nova Sport 3
      Mexico 13:30 Fanatiz Mexico Blue To Go Video Everywhere
      Tajikistan 00:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Montserrat 15:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Ukraine 21:30 Setanta Sports Ukraine
      Nepal 01:15 Sony LIV
      Uzbekistan 00:30 Setanta Sports 2
      New Zealand 08:30 beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
      Benin 20:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Nicaragua 13:30 Fox Sports App Sky HD
      Burundi 21:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Norway 20:30 V Sport+ Viaplay Norway
      Cape Verde 18:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Pakistan 00:30 Sony LIV
      Chad 20:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Panama 14:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Equatorial Guinea 20:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Paraguay 16:30 Star+
      Gambia 19:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Peru 14:30 Star+
      Guinea 19:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Poland 20:30 Viaplay Poland
      Kenya 22:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Russia 07:30 matchtv.ru
      Malawi 21:30 StarTimes App
      Seychelles 23:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Mauritania 19:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Sri Lanka 01:00 Sony LIV
      Niger 20:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Sweden 20:30 V Sport Premium Viaplay Sweden
      Portugal 18:30 Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
      Switzerland 20:30 DAZN
      Senegal 19:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Timor-Leste 04:30 mola.tv Mola TV
      South Africa 21:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Turkey 22:30 Tivibu Spor 2 beIN CONNECT Turkey
      Togo 19:30 Canal+ Sport 2 Afrique
      Uruguay 16:30 Star+
      Zambia 21:30 StarTimes App
      Venezuela 15:30 Star+ Fox Sports Cono Norte
      Israel 21:30 Sport 1
      Anguilla 15:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
    • Match information

      • Teams: Union Berlin - RB Leipzig
      • Tournament: Bundesliga
      • Date: Friday, 3 December 2021
      • Hour: 14:30
      • Venue: An der alten Forsterei, Berlin