Luiz (3')
Mane (65') Matip (6')

Aston Villa vs Liverpool online streaming, predictions & Head to Head


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Substitution (81)
        • Watkins, Ollie (Out)
        • Traore, Bertrand (In)

        Steven Gerrard is making the team's sixth substitution at Villa Park with Bertrand Traore replacing Ollie Watkins.


      • Substitution (71)
        • Diaz, Luis (Out)
        • Salah, Mohamed (In)

        Mohamed Salah is replacing Luis Diaz for Liverpool at Villa Park.


      • Substitution (70)
        • Coutinho, Philippe (Out)
        • Buendia, Emiliano (In)

        The home team have replaced Philippe Coutinho with Emiliano Buendia. This is the fifth substitution made today by Steven Gerrard.


      • Goal ! (65)
        • Mane, Sadio (Scorer)
        • Diaz, Luis (Assist)

        Goal! A Sadio Mane header gives Liverpool a 1-2 lead in Birmingham.

        Luis Diaz with an assist there.


      • Substitution (62)
        • Jones, Curtis (Out)
        • Thiago (In)

        Liverpool make their fourth substitution with Thiago replacing Curtis Jones.


      • Substitution (61)
        • Nakamba, Marvelous (Out)
        • Chukwuemeka, Carney (In)

        Steven Gerrard (Aston Villa) is making a fourth substitution, with Carney Chukwuemeka replacing Marvelous Nakamba.


      • Substitution (30)
        • Fabinho (Out)
        • Henderson, Jordan (In)

        Fabinho (Liverpool) does not seem to be able to continue. He is replaced by Jordan Henderson.


      • Goal ! (6)
        • Matip, Joel (Scorer)

        Goal! Liverpool go level at 1-1 through Joel Matip in Birmingham.


      • Goal ! (3)
        • Luiz, Douglas (Scorer)

        Douglas Luiz puts the ball in the net and the home team now lead 1-0.


      • Match Started

    • Line-ups

      Aston Villa
      (4-3-1-2)
      (4-3-3)
      Liverpool
      1 Martinez 2 Cash 4 Konsa 5 Mings 27 Digne 7 McGinn 19 Nakamba 6 Luiz 23 Coutinho 20 Ings 11 Watkins 1 Alisson 66 Alexander-Arnold 32 Matip 4 Van Dijk 21 Tsimikas 8 Keita 3 Fabinho 17 Jones 23 Diaz 20 Jota 10 Mane
      Liverpool
      (4-3-3)
    • Statistics

      Ball possession
      Aston Villa 38%
      62% Liverpool
      Shots
      5 Off goal 5 3 On goal 4

      0
      Shots blocked
      3
      2
      Corner kicks
      3
      3
      Offsides
      2
      2
      Saves
      2
      10
      Fouls
      12
      0
      Yellow cards
      0
      0
      Red cards
      0
    • Aston Villa vs Liverpool Predictions

      Full-time result 1 x 2
      Probability 14% 18% 69%
      Odds 6.25 4.5 1.5
      Correct Score 1-2 0-2 0-1
      Probability 10% 10% 8%
      Odds 9 8.5 8.5
      Over/Under 2.5 Over Under
      Probability 65% 35%
      Odds 1.66 2.2
      BTTS Yes No
      Probability 56% 44%
      Odds 1.75 2
      Odds data provided by: Bet365
    • Aston Villa vs Liverpool Betting tips

      • The most common result of matches between Aston Villa and Liverpool FC is 1-2. 7 matches have ended with this result.
      • During the last 28 meetings with Aston Villa playing at home, Aston Villa have won 7 times, there have been 5 draws while Liverpool FC have won 16 times. The goal difference is 45-31 in favour of Liverpool FC.
      • During the last 55 meetings, Aston Villa have won 13 times, there have been 10 draws while Liverpool FC have won 32 times. The goal difference is 97-60 in favour of Liverpool FC.
      • Last season's matches: 7-2 (Aston Villa at home) and 2-1 (Liverpool FC at home).
      • Liverpool FC have a winning streak of 3 matches in Premier League.
      • Did you know that Aston Villa scores 27% of their goals between the minutes 76-90?
      • Did you know that Liverpool FC scores 23% of their goals between the minutes 76-90?
      • Liverpool FC have a winning streak of 6 matches.
      • Liverpool FC haven't lost in their last 13 games.
      • Liverpool FC have lost none of their last 12 away matches.
      • Aston Villa haven't won any of their last 3 games against Liverpool FC.
      • Aston Villa haven't scored in 3 of their 16 home matches in Premier League this season.
      • Liverpool FC haven't scored in 1 of their 17 away matches in Premier League this season.
      • Liverpool FC's away record this season: 11-4-2.
      • Ollie Watkins is Aston Villa's top scorer with 9 goals. Mohamed Salah has scored 22 times for Liverpool FC.
      • Danny Ings has assisted the most goals for Aston Villa with 6. Mohamed Salah is Liverpool FC's biggest assister (13).
      • Tyrone Mings has more yellow cards (9) than any other player at Aston Villa. Fabinho has collected 6 for Liverpool FC.
      • Liverpool FC have scored at least one goal for 13 consecutive matches.
      • Aston Villa wins 1st half in 36% of their matches, Liverpool FC in 52% of their matches.
      • Aston Villa wins 36% of halftimes, Liverpool FC wins 52%.
      • The winner of their last meeting was Liverpool FC.
      • On their last meeting Liverpool FC won by 1 goals.
      • When Aston Villa leads 1-0 at home, they win in 75% of their matches.
      • When Liverpool FC leads 0-1 away, they win in 95% of their matches.
      • When Aston Villa is down 0-1 home, they win 20% of their matches.
      • When Liverpool FC is down 1-0 away, they win 44% of their matches.
      • In Premier League, Liverpool FC has better performance than Aston Villa.
      • Liverpool FC's performance of the last 5 matches is better than Aston Villa's.
      • Liverpool FC have lost just 1 of their last 5 games against Aston Villa (in all competitions).
      • In the last 5 meetings Aston Villa won 1, Liverpool FC won 4, 0 draws.
      • Liverpool FC have lost just 1 of their last 5 Premier League games against Aston Villa.
      • Aston Villa have won just 1 of their last 5 Premier League games against Liverpool FC.
      • Aston Villa scores 1.8 goals in a match against Liverpool FC and Liverpool FC scores 2.2 goals against Aston Villa (on average).
      • Average number of goals in meetings between Aston Villa and Liverpool FC is 4.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between Aston Villa and Liverpool FC is 1.6.
      • Aston Villa scores 1.63 goals when playing at home and Liverpool FC scores 2.47 goals when playing away (on average).
      • Did you know that Aston Villa scores 26% of their goals between the minutes 76-90?
      • Liverpool FC haven't lost in their last 14 games.
      • Ollie Watkins is Aston Villa's top scorer with 10 goals. Mohamed Salah has scored 22 times for Liverpool FC.
      • Tyrone Mings has more yellow cards (9) than any other player at Aston Villa. Fabinho has collected 7 for Liverpool FC.
      • Liverpool FC have scored at least one goal for 14 consecutive matches.
      • Aston Villa wins 1st half in 37% of their matches, Liverpool FC in 51% of their matches.
      • Aston Villa wins 37% of halftimes, Liverpool FC wins 51%.
      • If Sadio Mane scores against Aston Villa it will be his 15th goal for Liverpool FC this season.
      • This was Sadio Mane's 15th goal for the season.
    • Form

      Aston Villa Aston Villa
      1. Flag ENG Premier League
        13 Aug 2022
        Aston Villa
        2 : 1
        Everton
      2. Flag ENG Premier League
        6 Aug 2022
        Bournemouth
        2 : 0
        Aston Villa
      3. Flag null Club Friendly Games
        30 Jul 2022
        Rennes
        1 : 2
        Aston Villa
      4. Flag null Club Friendly Games
        23 Jul 2022
        Aston Villa
        2 : 2
        Man Utd
      5. Flag null Club Friendly Games
        20 Jul 2022
        Brisbane Roar
        0 : 1
        Aston Villa
      Liverpool Liverpool
      1. Flag ENG Premier League
        15 Aug 2022
        Liverpool
        1 : 1
        Crystal Palace
      2. Flag ENG Premier League
        6 Aug 2022
        Fulham
        2 : 2
        Liverpool
      3. Flag null Club Friendly Games
        31 Jul 2022
        Liverpool
        0 : 3
        Strasbourg
      4. Flag ENG Community Shield
        30 Jul 2022
        Liverpool
        3 : 1
        Man City
      5. Flag null Club Friendly Games
        27 Jul 2022
        FC Salzburg
        1 : 0
        Liverpool
    • Head to head

      Aston Villa
      Matches: 0
      Liverpool
      0 Wins: 0
      Draws: 0
      Wins: 0 0

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag ENG Premier League
        10 May 2022
        Aston Villa Aston Villa
        1 : 2
        Liverpool Liverpool
      2. Flag ENG Premier League
        11 Dec 2021
        Liverpool Liverpool
        1 : 0
        Aston Villa Aston Villa
      3. Flag ENG Premier League
        10 Apr 2021
        Liverpool Liverpool
        2 : 1
        Aston Villa Aston Villa
      4. Flag ENG FA Cup
        8 Jan 2021
        Aston Villa Aston Villa
        1 : 4
        Liverpool Liverpool
      5. Flag ENG Premier League
        4 Oct 2020
        Aston Villa Aston Villa
        7 : 2
        Liverpool Liverpool
    • Premier League Standings

      Pos Team W D L M Pts
      8 Brighton 1 1 0 2 4
      9 Aston Villa 1 0 1 2 3
      10 Nottm Forest 1 0 1 2 3
      11 Bournemouth 1 0 1 2 3
      12 Liverpool 0 2 0 2 2
      13 Fulham 0 2 0 2 2
    • Aston Villa vs Liverpool live stream

      Country Time Stream TV
      Italy 21:00 n/a SKY Go Italia
      Spain 21:00 DAZN n/a
      Germany 21:00 Sky Go Sky Sport 1/HD
      France 21:00 Free Canal+ Sport
      United Kingdom 20:00 SKY GO Extra Sky Sports Premier League
      United States 10:00 fubotv n/a
      Romania 22:00 Eurosport Romania n/a
      Zambia 21:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Monaco 21:00 RMC Sport 1 n/a
      Malawi 21:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      Rwanda 21:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Cameroon 20:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Gambia 19:00 DStv Now n/a
      Chad 20:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Chile 16:00 Star+ n/a
      Canada 14:00 DAZN n/a
      Cayman Islands 14:00 RUSH n/a
      British Virgin Islands 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Brazil 16:00 Star+ n/a
      Bolivia 15:00 Star+ n/a
      Latvia 22:00 n/a TV3 Sport
      China 03:00 Migu PPTV Sport China
      Vietnam 02:00 K+ SPORT 1 n/a
      Colombia 14:00 Star+ n/a
      Equatorial Guinea 20:00 DStv Now n/a
      Costa Rica 13:00 n/a Sky HD
      Kenya 22:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Djibouti 22:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Mozambique 21:00 DStv Now n/a
      Dominica 15:00 RUSH n/a
      South Africa 21:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Dominican Republic 15:00 RUSH Sky HD
      Denmark 21:00 TV3 MAX Viaplay Denmark
      Ecuador 14:00 Star+ n/a
      Bulgaria 22:00 n/a Play Diema Xtra
      Egypt 21:00 beIN Sports English beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Estonia 22:00 n/a TV3 Sport
      El Salvador 13:00 n/a Sky HD
      Nepal 00:45 Star Sports Select HD2 n/a
      Finland 22:00 Elisa Viihde Viaplay n/a
      Argentina 16:00 Star+ n/a
      French Guiana 16:00 RUSH n/a
      Central African Republic 20:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      Grenada 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Ethiopia 22:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      Guadeloupe 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Guinea 19:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Guatemala 13:00 n/a Sky HD
      Liberia 19:00 DStv Now n/a
      Guyana 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Mauritius 23:00 DStv Now n/a
      Haiti 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Niger 20:00 DStv Now n/a
      Honduras 13:00 n/a Sky HD
      Seychelles 23:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Iceland 19:00 SíminnSport n/a
      Togo 19:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      India 00:30 Hotstar VIP n/a
      Andorra 21:00 RMC Sport 1 n/a
      Indonesia 02:00 Mola n/a
      Aruba 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Iran 23:30 beIN Sports English beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Switzerland 21:00 RMC Sport 1 Sky Sport 1/HD
      Iraq 22:00 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Norway 21:00 TV 2 Play n/a
      Jamaica 14:00 RUSH n/a
      Bhutan 01:00 Star Sports Select HD2 n/a
      Jordan 22:00 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Israel 22:00 Sport 1 n/a
      Kuwait 22:00 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Malaysia 03:00 Astro Go n/a
      Lebanon 22:00 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Slovakia 21:00 Premier Sport n/a
      Libya 21:00 beIN Sports English beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Bermuda 16:00 RUSH n/a
      Martinique 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Burundi 21:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Mauritania 19:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Cape Verde 18:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      Mexico 14:00 n/a Sky HD
      Comoros 22:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      Montserrat 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Eritrea 22:00 DStv Now n/a
      Morocco 20:00 beIN Sports English beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Gabon 20:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      New Zealand 07:00 Spark Sport n/a
      Ghana 19:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Nicaragua 13:00 n/a Sky HD
      Guinea-Bissau 19:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      Oman 23:00 beIN Sports English beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Lesotho 21:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Panama 14:00 n/a Sky HD
      Madagascar 22:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Paraguay 15:00 Star+ n/a
      Mali 19:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      Peru 14:00 Star+ n/a
      Mayotte 22:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      Puerto Rico 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Namibia 21:00 DStv Now n/a
      Qatar 22:00 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Nigeria 20:00 DStv Now n/a
      Saudi Arabia 22:00 TOD beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Senegal 19:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Somalia 22:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Sierra Leone 19:00 DStv Now n/a
      South Sudan 21:00 DStv Now beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Tanzania 22:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      Bahrain 22:00 beIN Sports English beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Uganda 22:00 DStv Now n/a
      Sudan 21:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Zimbabwe 21:00 DStv Now n/a
      Suriname 16:00 RUSH n/a
      Austria 21:00 Sky Go Sky Sport Austria 1
      Syria 22:00 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Australia 05:00 n/a Optus Sport
      Timor-Leste 04:00 mola.tv n/a
      Luxembourg 21:00 RMC Sport 1 n/a
      Tunisia 20:00 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Sweden 21:00 V Sport Premium Viaplay Sweden
      Turkey 22:00 n/a S Sport+
      Belgium 21:00 VOOsport World 1 n/a
      U.S. Virgin Islands 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Cyprus 22:00 n/a Cytavision on the Go
      United Arab Emirates 23:00 beIN Sports English beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Poland 21:00 Canal+ Sport Online Canal+ Sport
      Uruguay 16:00 Star+ n/a
      Bangladesh 01:00 Star Sports Select HD2 n/a
      Venezuela 15:00 Star+ n/a
      Brunei 03:00 Astro Go n/a
      Yemen 22:00 beIN Sports English beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Greece 22:00 Cosmote Sport 1 HD n/a
      Ireland 20:00 SKY GO Extra Sky Sports Main Event
      Japan 04:00 DAZN n/a
      Bahamas 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Lithuania 22:00 n/a TV3 Sport
      Albania 21:00 SuperSport 2 Digitalb n/a
      Maldives 00:00 Star Sports Select HD2 n/a
      Netherlands 21:00 n/a Ziggo Sport 14
      Pakistan 00:00 Star Sports Select HD2 n/a
      Kazakhstan 01:00 Setanta Sports Kazakhstan n/a
      Sri Lanka 00:30 Star Sports Select HD2 n/a
      Singapore 03:00 102 (HD) mio Stadium n/a
      Portugal 19:00 Sport TV Multiscreen Sport TV1
      Barbados 15:00 RUSH n/a
      Hungary 21:00 Spíler1 n/a
      Angola 20:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Benin 20:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      Botswana 21:00 SuperSport MáXimo 1 n/a
      Philippines 03:00 Premier FOOTBALL n/a
      Burkina Faso 19:00 SuperSport Premier League ROA n/a
      Ukraine 22:00 Setanta Sports+ n/a
      Algeria 20:00 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
    • Match information