Mainz

Mainz

Full time
1 1
21.11.21

Cologne

Cologne


Burkardt, Jonathan Michael (41')
Ozcan, Salih (47')

Mainz vs Cologne on TV, online streaming and predictions


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Yellow Card (90)
        • Szalai, Adam

        Adam Szalai (Mainz) has received a first yellow card.


      • Substitution (81)
        • Duda, Ondrej (Out)
        • Schaub, Louis (In)

        The away team have replaced Ondrej Duda with Louis Schaub. This is the fourth substitution made today by Steffen Baumgart.


      • Substitution (81)
        • Kainz, Florian (Out)
        • Thielmann, Jan (In)

        Steffen Baumgart is making the team's third substitution at Opel Arena with Jan Thielmann replacing Florian Kainz.


      • Substitution (77)
        • Onisiwo, Karim (Out)
        • Szalai, Adam (In)

        The home team have replaced Karim Onisiwo with Adam Szalai. This is the fourth substitution made today by BO Svensson.


      • Substitution (67)
        • Uth, Mark (Out)
        • Skhiri, Ellyes (In)

        Steffen Baumgart (1. FC Cologne) is making a second substitution, with Ellyes Skhiri replacing Mark Uth.


      • Substitution (60)
        • Boetius, Jean-Paul (Out)
        • Stoger, Kevin (In)

        Kevin Stoger is replacing Jean-Paul Boetius for Mainz at Opel Arena.


      • Substitution (60)
        • Sung, Lee Jae (Out)
        • Stach, Anton (In)

        Mainz make their second substitution with Anton Stach replacing Lee Jae Sung.


      • Yellow Card (54)
        • Duda, Ondrej

        Ondrej Duda (1. FC Cologne) gets a yellow card.


      • Goal ! (47)
        • Ozcan, Salih (Scorer)
        • Uth, Mark (Assist)

        Goal! 1. FC Cologne draw level to 1-1 through a Salih Ozcan header.

        Mark Uth with an assist there.


      • Substitution (45)
        • Modeste, Anthony (Out)
        • Andersson, Sebastian (In)

        It seems as if Anthony Modeste is unable to continue. Sebastian Andersson replaces him for the away team.


      • Yellow Card (42)
        • Bell, Stefan

        Stefan Bell (Mainz) has been booked and must now be careful not to get a second yellow card.


      • Goal ! (41)
        • Burkardt, Jonathan Michael (Scorer)
        • Onisiwo, Karim (Assist)

        Goal! Jonathan Michael Burkardt gives Mainz a 1-0 lead.

        Karim Onisiwo instrumental with a fine assist.


      • Substitution (34)
        • Kohr, Dominik (Out)
        • Martins, Leandro (In)

        BO Svensson is making the team's first substitution at Opel Arena with Leandro Martins replacing Dominik Kohr.


      • Match Started

        The first-half is now underway.


    • Betting tips

      • When 1. FC Cologne leads 0-1 away, they win in 61% of their matches.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between FSV Mainz and 1. FC Cologne is 1.2.
      • 1. FC Cologne's away record this season: 0-2-3.
      • Both teams haven't won their last match in Bundesliga.
      • Stefan Bell has more yellow cards (4) than any other player at FSV Mainz. Rafael Czichos has collected 3 for 1. FC Cologne.
      • FSV Mainz have lost just 1 of their last 5 Bundesliga games against 1. FC Cologne.
      • FSV Mainz haven't lost in their last 4 games.
      • In the last 5 meetings FSV Mainz won 2, 1. FC Cologne won 1, 2 draws.
      • FSV Mainz scores 1.8 goals in a match against 1. FC Cologne and 1. FC Cologne scores 1.4 goals against FSV Mainz (on average).
      • When FSV Mainz leads 1-0 at home, they win in 61% of their matches.
      • The most common result of matches between FSV Mainz and 1. FC Cologne is 0-1. 5 matches have ended with this result.
      • When 1. FC Cologne is down 1-0 away, they win 10% of their matches.
      • FSV Mainz wins 38% of halftimes, 1. FC Cologne wins 24%.
      • Jonathan Burkardt is FSV Mainz's top scorer with 5 goals. Anthony Modeste has scored 8 times for 1. FC Cologne.
      • In Bundesliga, FSV Mainz has better performance than 1. FC Cologne.
      • A year ago, FSV Mainz were number 17 in the table with 5 points. Now they are number 7 with 17 points.
      • FSV Mainz have lost just 1 of their last 5 games against 1. FC Cologne (in all competitions).
      • On their last meeting FSV Mainz won by 1 goals.
      • Average number of goals in meetings between FSV Mainz and 1. FC Cologne is 3.2.
      • The most common result of matches between FSV Mainz and 1. FC Cologne when FSV Mainz is playing at home is 1-0. 3 matches have ended with this result.
      • When FSV Mainz is down 0-1 home, they win 27% of their matches.
      • FSV Mainz wins 1st half in 38% of their matches, 1. FC Cologne in 24% of their matches.
      • FSV Mainz's performance of the last 5 matches is better than 1. FC Cologne's.
      • A year ago, 1. FC Cologne were number 15 in the table with 10 points. Now they are number 11 with 14 points.
      • 1. FC Cologne have won just 1 of their last 5 Bundesliga games against FSV Mainz.
      • The winner of their last meeting was FSV Mainz.
      • FSV Mainz scores 1.31 goals when playing at home and 1. FC Cologne scores 1.24 goals when playing away (on average).
      • FSV Mainz have scored at least one goal for 6 consecutive matches.
      • FSV Mainz have conceded a goal in each of their last 7 matches.
      • During the last 32 meetings, FSV Mainz have won 12 times, there have been 8 draws while 1. FC Cologne have won 12 times. The goal difference is 42-38 in favour of FSV Mainz.
      • FSV Mainz haven't scored in 1 of their 6 home matches in Bundesliga this season.
      • During the last 17 meetings with FSV Mainz playing at home, FSV Mainz have won 10 times, there have been 3 draws while 1. FC Cologne have won 4 times. The goal difference is 27-15 in favour of FSV Mainz.
      • Last season's matches: 0-1 (FSV Mainz at home) and 2-3 (1. FC Cologne at home).
      • 1. FC Cologne haven't scored in 2 of their 5 away matches in Bundesliga this season.
      • Did you know that 1. FC Cologne scores 35% of their goals between the minutes 46-60?
      • Did you know that FSV Mainz scores 27% of their goals between the minutes 0-15?
      • If Stefan Bell receives a yellow card in today's match, he will be suspended after collecting 5 yellow cards so far this season.
      • This was Stefan Bell's 5th yellow card for the season.
    • Last matches

      Mainz Mainz
      1. Flag DEU DFB Pokal
        18 Jan 2022
        Bochum
        3 : 1
        Mainz
      2. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        15 Jan 2022
        Mainz
        1 : 0
        Bochum
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        8 Jan 2022
        RB Leipzig
        4 : 1
        Mainz
      4. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        18 Dec 2021
        Eintracht Frankfurt
        1 : 0
        Mainz
      5. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        14 Dec 2021
        Mainz
        4 : 0
        Hertha Berlin
      Cologne Cologne
      1. Flag DEU DFB Pokal
        18 Jan 2022
        Cologne
        1 : 1
        Hamburg
      2. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        15 Jan 2022
        Cologne
        0 : 4
        Bayern Munich
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        9 Jan 2022
        Hertha Berlin
        1 : 3
        Cologne
      4. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        19 Dec 2021
        Cologne
        1 : 0
        VfB Stuttgart
      5. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        14 Dec 2021
        Wolfsburg
        2 : 3
        Cologne
    • Head-to-head

      Mainz
      Matches: 5
      Cologne
      40 Wins: 2
      Draws: 2
      Wins: 1 20

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        21 Nov 2021
        Mainz Mainz
        1 : 1
        Cologne Cologne
      2. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        11 Apr 2021
        Cologne Cologne
        2 : 3
        Mainz Mainz
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        12 Dec 2020
        Mainz Mainz
        0 : 1
        Cologne Cologne
      4. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        17 May 2020
        Cologne Cologne
        2 : 2
        Mainz Mainz
      5. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        25 Oct 2019
        Mainz Mainz
        3 : 1
        Cologne Cologne
    • Mainz vs Cologne broadcast listings

      Country Time Stream TV
      Germany 17:30 DAZN
      France 17:30 Free beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      United States 06:30 ESPN+
      United Kingdom 16:30 SKY GO Extra Sky Sports Football
      Italy 17:30 Sky Sport Arena SKY Go Italia
      Malta 17:30 TSN7 Malta GO TV Anywhere
      Switzerland 17:30 DAZN
      Turkey 19:30 Tivibu Spor 5 beIN CONNECT Turkey
      Venezuela 12:30 Star+
      Paraguay 13:30 Star+
      Seychelles 20:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Cayman Islands 11:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Rwanda 18:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      British Virgin Islands 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Canada 11:30 Sportsnet Now
      Bolivia 12:30 Star+
      Bhutan 22:30 Sony LIV
      Bermuda 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Cameroon 17:30 StarTimes App
      Chile 13:30 Star+
      Madagascar 19:30 StarTimes App
      China 00:30 Migu PPTV Sport China
      Uganda 19:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Colombia 11:30 Star+
      Poland 17:30 Viaplay Poland
      Costa Rica 10:30 Sky HD
      Sweden 17:30 V Sport Football Viaplay Sweden
      Denmark 17:30 Viaplay Denmark
      Aruba 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Dominica 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Barbados 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Dominican Republic 12:30 Sky HD
      Romania 18:30 Digi Online
      Ecuador 11:30 Star+
      Vietnam 23:30 ON Sports Premium
      El Salvador 10:30 Sky HD
      Guinea 16:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Estonia 18:30 Viaplay Estonia
      Mozambique 18:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Finland 18:30 Elisa Viihde Viaplay
      South Africa 18:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Bahamas 11:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Argentina 13:30 Star+
      Grenada 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Peru 11:30 Star+
      Guatemala 10:30 Sky HD
      Russia 04:30 matchtv.ru
      Honduras 10:30 Sky HD
      Sri Lanka 22:00 Sony LIV
      Iceland 16:30 Viaplay Iceland
      Timor-Leste 01:30 mola.tv Mola TV
      Austria 17:30 DAZN
      Australia 03:30 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Bulgaria 18:30 Diema Sport 3 Play Diema Xtra
      Uruguay 13:30 Star+
      Japan 01:30 BS SUKAPA CH 241
      India 22:00 JioTV Sony LIV
      Bangladesh 22:30 Sony LIV
      Brunei 00:30 Astro SuperSport 2
      Indonesia 23:30 Mola TV App Mola TV
      Ireland 16:30 SKY GO Extra Sky Sports Football
      Jamaica 11:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Malaysia 00:30 Astro SuperSport 2
      Latvia 18:30 Viaplay Latvia
      Portugal 15:30 Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
      Lithuania 18:30 Viaplay Lithuania
      Slovenia 17:30 ŠTV 1
      Maldives 21:30 Sony LIV
      Singapore 00:30 HUB Sports 2
      Mexico 10:30 Blue To Go Video Everywhere
      Burundi 18:30 Startimes World Football
      Montserrat 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Ghana 16:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Nepal 22:15 Sony LIV
      Kenya 19:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      New Zealand 05:30 beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
      Malawi 18:30 StarTimes App
      Nicaragua 10:30 Sky HD
      Nigeria 17:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Norway 17:30 V Sport 1 Viaplay Norway
      Sierra Leone 16:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Pakistan 21:30 Sony LIV
      Tanzania 19:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Panama 11:30 Flowsports.co Sky HD
      Zambia 18:30 StarTimes App
      Anguilla 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
    • Match information

      • Teams: FSV Mainz - 1. FC Cologne
      • Tournament: Bundesliga
      • Date: Sunday, 21 November 2021
      • Hour: 11:30
      • Venue: Opel Arena, Mainz