Pinnock (90') Almiron (82') Guimaraes (56') Murphy (28') Guimaraes (21')
Toney (54')

Newcastle vs Brentford online streaming, predictions & Head to Head


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Goal ! (90)
        • Pinnock, Ethan (Scorer)

        Own goal! Ethan Pinnock has scored at the wrong end to make it 5-1.


      • Substitution (84)
        • Almiron, Miguel (Out)
        • Anderson, Elliot (In)

        Eddie Howe is making the team's fifth substitution at St James' Park with Elliot Anderson replacing Miguel Almiron.


      • Substitution (84)
        • Wilson, Callum (Out)
        • Wood, Chris (In)

        Chris Wood is replacing Callum Wilson for Newcastle at St James' Park.


      • Substitution (84)
        • Trippier, Kieran (Out)
        • Targett, Matt (In)

        The home team replace Kieran Trippier with Matt Targett.


      • Substitution (83)
        • Hickey, Aaron (Out)
        • Ghoddos, Saman (In)

        Saman Ghoddos is on a sub for Aaron Hickey for Brentford.


      • Goal ! (82)
        • Almiron, Miguel (Scorer)

        Goal! Newcastle extend their lead to 4-1 through Miguel Almiron.


      • Substitution (78)
        • Guimaraes, Bruno (Out)
        • Saint-Maximin, Allan (In)

        Eddie Howe (Newcastle) is making a second substitution, with Allan Saint-Maximin replacing Bruno Guimaraes.


      • Substitution (71)
        • Mee, Ben (Out)
        • Damsgaard, Mikkel (In)

        Thomas Frank is making the team's fourth substitution at St James' Park with Mikkel Damsgaard replacing Ben Mee.


      • Substitution (66)
        • Murphy, Jacob (Out)
        • Joelinton (In)

        The home team have replaced Jacob Murphy with Joelinton. This is the first substitution made today by Eddie Howe.


      • Substitution (63)
        • Baptiste, Shandon (Out)
        • Onyeka, Frank (In)

        Thomas Frank (Brentford) is making a third substitution, with Frank Onyeka replacing Shandon Baptiste.


      • Substitution (62)
        • Mbeumo, Bryan (Out)
        • Wissa, Yoane (In)

        Yoane Wissa is replacing Bryan Mbeumo for Brentford at St James' Park.


      • Goal ! (56)
        • Guimaraes, Bruno (Scorer)

        Bruno Guimaraes puts the ball in the net and the home team extend their lead. The score-line now reads 3-1.


      • Goal ! (54)
        • Toney, Ivan (Scorer)

        Ivan Toney keeps Brentford in contention with a penalty, making the score 2-1.


      • Substitution (46)
        • Da Silva, Pelenda (Out)
        • Janelt, Vitaly (In)

        Vitaly Janelt is replacing Pelenda Da Silva for the away team.


      • Yellow Card (45)
        • Toney, Ivan

        Ivan Toney (Brentford) has received a first yellow card.


      • Goal ! (28)
        • Murphy, Jacob (Scorer)
        • Wilson, Callum (Assist)

        Newcastle take a comfortable 2-0 lead thanks to Jacob Murphy.

        Callum Wilson instrumental with a fine assist.


      • Goal ! (21)
        • Guimaraes, Bruno (Scorer)
        • Trippier, Kieran (Assist)

        Goal! Bruno Guimaraes heads Newcastle into a 1-0 lead.

        Kieran Trippier with an assist there.


      • Match Started

    • Line-ups

      Newcastle
      (4-3-3)
      (3-5-2)
      Brentford
      22 Pope 2 Trippier 5 Schar 4 Botman Sven 33 Burn 36 Longstaff 39 Guimaraes 28 Willock 24 Almiron 9 Wilson 23 Murphy 1 Raya 20 Ajer 5 Pinnock 16 Mee 2 Hickey 10 Da Silva 26 Baptiste 8 Jensen 3 Henry 19 Mbeumo 17 Toney
      Brentford
      (3-5-2)
    • Statistics

      Ball possession
      Newcastle 57%
      43% Brentford
      Shots
      3 Off goal 1 7 On goal 3

      6
      Shots blocked
      1
      9
      Corner kicks
      5
      1
      Offsides
      3
      2
      Saves
      3
      14
      Fouls
      9
      0
      Yellow cards
      1
      0
      Red cards
      0
    • Newcastle vs Brentford Predictions

      Full-time result 1 x 2
      Probability 47% 26% 28%
      Odds 1.7 3.8 5
      Correct Score 1-0 2-1 0-1
      Probability 11% 9% 8%
      Odds 8 9 15
      Over/Under 2.5 Over Under
      Probability 49% 51%
      Odds 1.8 2
      BTTS Yes No
      Probability 52% 48%
      Odds 1.75 2
      Odds data provided by: Bet365
    • Newcastle vs Brentford Betting tips

      • During the last 5 meetings, Newcastle United have won 3 times, there have been 1 draws while Brentford FC have won 1 times. The goal difference is 10-6 in favour of Newcastle United.
      • Last season's matches: 3-3 (Newcastle United at home) and 0-2 (Brentford FC at home).
      • Did you know that Brentford FC scores 33% of their goals between the minutes 76-90?
      • Newcastle United haven't lost in any of their last 7 home matches.
      • Newcastle United haven't scored in 1 of their 4 home matches in Premier League this season.
      • Brentford FC haven't scored in 1 of their 4 away matches in Premier League this season.
      • Newcastle United's home record this season: 1-3-0.
      • Brentford FC's away record this season: 0-3-1.
      • Newcastle United wins 1st half in 28% of their matches, Brentford FC in 24% of their matches.
      • Newcastle United wins 28% of halftimes, Brentford FC wins 24%.
      • The winner of their last meeting was Newcastle United.
      • On their last meeting Newcastle United won by 2 goals.
      • When Newcastle United leads 1-0 at home, they win in 64% of their matches.
      • When Brentford FC leads 0-1 away, they win in 87% of their matches.
      • When Newcastle United is down 0-1 home, they win 25% of their matches.
      • When Brentford FC is down 1-0 away, they win 11% of their matches.
      • Newcastle United have lost just 1 of their last 5 games against Brentford FC (in all competitions).
      • In the last 5 meetings Newcastle United won 3, Brentford FC won 1, 1 draws.
      • Newcastle United scores 2 goals in a match against Brentford FC and Brentford FC scores 1.2 goals against Newcastle United (on average).
      • Average number of goals in meetings between Newcastle United and Brentford FC is 3.2.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between Newcastle United and Brentford FC is 1.8.
      • Newcastle United scores 1.3 goals when playing at home and Brentford FC scores 1.44 goals when playing away (on average).
      • Brentford FC has streak of 2 matches with 0 scored goals.
      • Did you know that Newcastle United scores 33% of their goals between the minutes 31-45?
      • Brentford FC is undefeated this season when playing at home and taking the lead 1-0.
    • Form

      Newcastle Newcastle
      1. Flag ENG Premier League
        12 Nov 2022
        Newcastle
        1 : 0
        Chelsea
      2. Flag ENG EFL Cup
        9 Nov 2022
        Newcastle
        0 : 0
        Crystal Palace
      3. Flag ENG Premier League
        6 Nov 2022
        Southampton
        1 : 4
        Newcastle
      4. Flag ENG Premier League
        29 Oct 2022
        Newcastle
        4 : 0
        Aston Villa
      5. Flag ENG Premier League
        23 Oct 2022
        Tottenham
        1 : 2
        Newcastle
      Brentford Brentford
      1. Flag ENG Premier League
        12 Nov 2022
        Man City
        1 : 2
        Brentford
      2. Flag ENG EFL Cup
        8 Nov 2022
        Brentford
        1 : 1
        Gillingham
      3. Flag ENG Premier League
        5 Nov 2022
        Nottm Forest
        2 : 2
        Brentford
      4. Flag ENG Premier League
        29 Oct 2022
        Brentford
        1 : 1
        Wolverhampton
      5. Flag ENG Premier League
        23 Oct 2022
        Aston Villa
        4 : 0
        Brentford
    • Head to head

      Newcastle
      Matches: 0
      Brentford
      0 Wins: 0
      Draws: 0
      Wins: 0 0

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag ENG Premier League
        8 Oct 2022
        Newcastle Newcastle
        5 : 1
        Brentford Brentford
      2. Flag ENG Premier League
        26 Feb 2022
        Brentford Brentford
        0 : 2
        Newcastle Newcastle
      3. Flag ENG Premier League
        20 Nov 2021
        Newcastle Newcastle
        3 : 3
        Brentford Brentford
      4. Flag ENG EFL Cup
        22 Dec 2020
        Brentford Brentford
        1 : 0
        Newcastle Newcastle
    • Premier League Standings

      Pos Team W D L M Pts
      2 Man City 10 2 2 14 32
      3 Newcastle 8 6 1 15 30
      4 Tottenham 9 2 4 15 29
      ...
      9 Fulham 5 4 6 15 19
      10 Brentford 4 7 4 15 19
      11 Crystal Palace 5 4 5 14 19
    • Newcastle vs Brentford live stream

      Country Time Channels
      United States 05:00 UNIVERSO NOW, UNIVERSO, Peacock, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, USA Network
      Spain 16:00 DAZN
      Vanuatu 01:00 Sky Sport NOW
      Malta 16:00 TSN8 Malta, GO TV Anywhere
      Singapore 22:00 StarHub TV+
      Argentina 11:00 Star+
      Nigeria 15:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus Nigeria
      Poland 16:00 Viaplay Poland
      Belize 08:00 Paramount+
      Morocco 15:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Bahrain 17:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Barbados 10:00 Csport.tv
      Bahamas 10:00 Csport.tv
      Australia 01:00 Optus Sport
      Aruba 10:00 Csport.tv
      Malaysia 22:00 Astro Go
      Benin 15:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Mauritius 18:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Bolivia 10:00 Star+
      Netherlands 16:00 Viaplay Netherlands
      Botswana 16:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Palau 23:00 Sky Sport NOW
      Brazil 11:00 Star+
      Saudi Arabia 17:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      British Virgin Islands 10:00 Csport.tv
      South Africa 16:00 DStv App, SuperSport Variety 2
      Brunei 22:00 Astro Go
      Uganda 17:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Burkina Faso 14:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Zimbabwe 16:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Burundi 16:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Angola 15:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Cameroon 15:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Marshall Islands 02:00 Sky Sport NOW
      Canada 09:00 fuboTV Canada
      Mexico 09:00 Paramount+
      Cape Verde 13:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Namibia 16:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Cayman Islands 09:00 Csport.tv
      Nicaragua 08:00 Paramount+
      Central African Republic 15:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Norway 16:00 Viaplay Norway
      Chad 15:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Paraguay 11:00 Star+
      Chile 11:00 Star+
      Rwanda 16:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      China 22:00 Migu, iQiyi, PPTV Sport China, QQ Sports Live
      Seychelles 18:00 Csport.tv, SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Sweden 16:00 Viaplay Sweden, V Sport Extra
      Solomon Islands 01:00 Sky Sport NOW
      Tonga 03:00 Sky Sport NOW
      Colombia 09:00 Star+
      Anguilla 10:00 Csport.tv
      Tanzania 17:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Comoros 17:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Turkey 17:00 beIN CONNECT Turkey
      Costa Rica 08:00 Paramount+
      Denmark 16:00 Viaplay Denmark
      Djibouti 17:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT, DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Yemen 17:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Dominica 10:00 Csport.tv
      Iceland 14:00 SíminnSport 3
      Dominican Republic 10:00 Paramount+, Csport.tv
      Portugal 14:00 Eleven Sports 4 Portugal
      Ecuador 09:00 Star+
      Malawi 16:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Egypt 16:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Mali 14:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      El Salvador 08:00 Paramount+
      Mauritania 14:00 DStv Now, beIN SPORTS CONNECT, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Equatorial Guinea 15:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Mayotte 17:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Eritrea 17:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Montserrat 10:00 Csport.tv
      Estonia 17:00 Viaplay Estonia
      Mozambique 16:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Ethiopia 17:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Nauru 02:00 Sky Sport NOW
      Fiji 02:00 Sky Sport NOW
      New Zealand 03:00 Sky Sport NOW, SKY Go NZ
      Finland 17:00 Elisa Viihde Viaplay
      Niger 15:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Gabon 15:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Niue 03:00 Sky Sport NOW
      Gambia 14:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Oman 18:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Ghana 14:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Panama 09:00 Paramount+, Csport.tv
      Grenada 10:00 Csport.tv
      Peru 09:00 Star+
      Guatemala 08:00 Paramount+
      Qatar 17:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Guinea 14:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Samoa 03:00 Sky Sport NOW
      Guinea-Bissau 14:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Senegal 14:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Honduras 08:00 Paramount+
      Sierra Leone 14:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      India 19:30 Hotstar VIP, JioTV
      Slovakia 16:00 Skylink
      Indonesia 21:00 Vidio
      Somalia 17:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Iran 17:30 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      South Sudan 16:00 DStv Now, beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Iraq 17:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Sudan 16:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT, SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Jamaica 09:00 Csport.tv
      Syria 17:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Jordan 17:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Togo 14:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Kenya 17:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Tunisia 15:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Kiribati 03:00 Sky Sport NOW
      Tuvalu 02:00 Sky Sport NOW
      Kuwait 17:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      United Arab Emirates 18:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Latvia 17:00 Viaplay Latvia
      Uruguay 11:00 Star+
      Lebanon 17:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Venezuela 10:00 Star+
      Lesotho 16:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Zambia 16:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Liberia 14:00 DStv Now, SuperSport Football Plus ROA
      Croatia 16:00 Arena Sport 8 Croatia
      Libya 16:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Kazakhstan 20:00 Setanta Sports Kazakhstan
      Lithuania 17:00 Viaplay Lithuania
      North Macedonia 16:00 MaxTV Go
      Madagascar 17:00 SuperSport Football Plus ROA, DStv Now
      Serbia 16:00 Arena Sport 1 Serbia
      Algeria 15:00 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
    • Match information