Castellanos (57') Talles Magno (9')

New York City FC vs Columbus Crew online streaming, predictions & Head to Head


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Yellow Card (90)
        • Martins Bueno, Thiago

        At Yankee Stadium, Thiago Martins Bueno has been yellow-carded for the home team.


      • Yellow Card (86)
        • Mensah, Jonathan

        Jonathan Mensah for Columbus has been booked by Marcos De Oliveira and receives a first yellow card.


      • Yellow Card (84)
        • Parks, Keaton

        Keaton Parks (New York City) gets a yellow card.


      • Substitution (81)
        • Etienne, Derick (Out)
        • Yeboah, Yaw (In)

        Yaw Yeboah is on a sub for Derick Etienne for Columbus.


      • Substitution (80)
        • Moralez, Maxi (Out)
        • Jasson, Andres (In)

        Andres Jasson is replacing Maxi Moralez for the home team.


      • Substitution (72)
        • Berry, Miguel (Out)
        • Hurtado, Erik (In)

        Erik Hurtado is replacing Miguel Berry for Columbus at Yankee Stadium.


      • Substitution (63)
        • Rodriguez, Santiago (Out)
        • Morales, Alfredo (In)

        The home team have replaced Santiago Rodriguez with Alfredo Morales. This is the seventh substitution made today by Ronny Deila.


      • Substitution (63)
        • Pereira, Gabriel (Out)
        • Thiago (In)

        New York City make their sixth substitution with Thiago replacing Gabriel Pereira.


      • Goal ! (57)
        • Castellanos, Valentin (Scorer)
        • Moralez, Maxi (Assist)

        Goal! Valentin Castellanos extends New York City's lead to 2-0.

        Maxi Moralez with an assist there.


      • Substitution (56)
        • Igbekeme, James (Out)
        • Diaz, Luis (In)

      • Yellow Card (18)
        • Moralez, Maxi

        Maxi Moralez (New York City) has received a yellow card from Marcos De Oliveira.


      • Goal ! (9)
        • Talles Magno (Scorer)
        • Rodriguez, Santiago (Assist)

        Goal! Talles Magno gives New York City a 1-0 lead.

        Santiago Rodriguez instrumental with a fine assist.


      • Match Started

    • Line-ups

      New York City FC
      Columbus Crew
      1 Johnson 2 Gloster 5 Martins 6 Callens 10 Moralez 20 Rodriguez 26 Acevedo 38 Pereira 55 Parks 11 Castellanos 43 Talles Magno 27 Berry 8 Artur 22 Etienne 7 Santos 6 Nagbe 26 Igbekeme 10 Zelarrayan 4 Mensah 31 Moreira 3 Williams 1 Room
      Columbus Crew
    • Statistics

      Ball possession
      53%
      47%
      Shots
      8 Off goal 8 6 On goal 0

      3
      Shots blocked
      2
      7
      Corner kicks
      7
      0
      Offsides
      1
      0
      Saves
      4
      18
      Fouls
      13
      3
      Yellow cards
      1
      0
      Red cards
      0
    • New York City FC vs Columbus Crew Betting tips

      • The most common result of matches between New York City FC and Columbus Crew is 1-2. 4 matches have ended with this result.
      • During the last 9 meetings with New York City FC playing at home, New York City FC have won 6 times, there have been 1 draws while Columbus Crew have won 2 times. The goal difference is 18-8 in favour of New York City FC.
      • During the last 19 meetings, New York City FC have won 7 times, there have been 4 draws while Columbus Crew have won 8 times. The goal difference is 34-32 in favour of New York City FC.
      • New York City FC have a winning streak of 3 matches in Major League Soccer.
      • In Major League Soccer, New York City FC have 3 successive home wins.
      • Did you know that New York City FC scores 26% of their goals between the minutes 46-60?
      • Did you know that Columbus Crew scores 27% of their goals between the minutes 61-75?
      • New York City FC have a winning streak of 3 matches.
      • New York City FC haven't lost in their last 5 games.
      • New York City FC have won 3 home matches in a row.
      • Columbus Crew haven't won any of their last 6 away matches.
      • New York City FC haven't scored in 2 of their 6 home matches in Major League Soccer this season.
      • Columbus Crew haven't scored in 2 of their 5 away matches in Major League Soccer this season.
      • Columbus Crew's away record this season: 0-4-1.
      • Valentin Castellanos is New York City FC's top scorer with 5 goals. Lucas Zelarrayan has scored 4 times for Columbus Crew.
      • New York City FC have scored at least one goal for 6 consecutive matches.
      • New York City FC wins 1st half in 29% of their matches, Columbus Crew in 28% of their matches.
      • New York City FC wins 29% of halftimes, Columbus Crew wins 28%.
      • The winner of their last meeting was New York City FC.
      • On their last meeting New York City FC won by 3 goals.
      • When New York City FC leads 1-0 at home, they win in 82% of their matches.
      • When Columbus Crew leads 0-1 away, they win in 20% of their matches.
      • When New York City FC is down 0-1 home, they win 25% of their matches.
      • When Columbus Crew is down 1-0 away, they win 14% of their matches.
      • In Major League Soccer, New York City FC has better performance than Columbus Crew.
      • New York City FC's performance of the last 5 matches is better than Columbus Crew's.
      • In the last 5 meetings New York City FC won 2, Columbus Crew won 3, 0 draws.
      • New York City FC scores 1.6 goals in a match against Columbus Crew and Columbus Crew scores 1.6 goals against New York City FC (on average).
      • Average number of goals in meetings between New York City FC and Columbus Crew is 3.2.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between New York City FC and Columbus Crew is 1.
      • Both teams didn't concede on their last match.
      • New York City FC scores 2.28 goals when playing at home and Columbus Crew scores 1.04 goals when playing away (on average).
      • New York City FC haven't lost in any of their last 5 home matches.
      • Both teams haven't won their last match in Major League Soccer.
      • Valentin Castellanos has more yellow cards (4) than any other player at New York City FC. Artur has collected 4 for Columbus Crew.
      • New York City FC haven't lost in their last 6 games.
      • New York City FC wins 1st half in 30% of their matches, Columbus Crew in 28% of their matches.
      • New York City FC wins 30% of halftimes, Columbus Crew wins 28%.
      • When New York City FC leads 1-0 at home, they win in 83% of their matches.
      • New York City FC scores 2.3 goals when playing at home and Columbus Crew scores 1.04 goals when playing away (on average).
      • New York City FC haven't lost in any of their last 6 home matches.
    • New York City FC vs Columbus Crew Form

    • New York City FC vs Columbus Crew Head to head

      New York City FC
      Matches: 9
      Columbus Crew
      44 Wins: 4
      Draws: 1
      Wins: 4 44

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        14 May 2022
        New York City FC New York City FC
        2 : 0
        Columbus Crew Columbus Crew
      2. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        30 Jul 2021
        New York City FC New York City FC
        4 : 1
        Columbus Crew Columbus Crew
      3. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        17 Jul 2021
        Columbus Crew Columbus Crew
        2 : 1
        New York City FC New York City FC
      4. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        22 May 2021
        New York City FC New York City FC
        1 : 2
        Columbus Crew Columbus Crew
      5. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        18 Oct 2020
        Columbus Crew Columbus Crew
        3 : 1
        New York City FC New York City FC
    • New York City FC vs Columbus Crew live stream

      Country Time Stream TV
      Spain 01:00 DAZN n/a
      United States 14:00 YES Network ESPN+
      United Kingdom 00:00 Premier Player HD Premier Sports 2
      Germany 01:00 DAZN n/a
      Venezuela 19:00 Star+ n/a
      Puerto Rico 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Barbados 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Nicaragua 17:00 Star+ n/a
      Paraguay 19:00 Star+ n/a
      Denmark 01:00 TV2 Play Denmark n/a
      Brazil 20:00 DAZN n/a
      Costa Rica 17:00 Star+ n/a
      Cuba 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Chile 20:00 Star+ n/a
      Colombia 18:00 Star+ n/a
      Cayman Islands 18:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Canada 18:00 DAZN n/a
      British Virgin Islands 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Aruba 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Dominica 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Sweden 01:00 C More Sweden n/a
      Dominican Republic 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Greenland 23:00 TV2 Sport Denmark n/a
      Ecuador 18:00 Star+ n/a
      Bolivia 19:00 Star+ n/a
      El Salvador 17:00 Star+ n/a
      Panama 18:00 Star+ n/a
      Grenada 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Peru 18:00 Star+ n/a
      Guadeloupe 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      U.S. Virgin Islands 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Guatemala 17:00 Star+ n/a
      Uruguay 20:00 Star+ n/a
      Haiti 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Ireland 00:00 Premier Player HD n/a
      Honduras 17:00 Star+ n/a
      Bulgaria 02:00 n/a MAX Sport 4
      Jamaica 18:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Ukraine 02:00 footballua.tv OLL.tv
      Switzerland 01:00 DAZN n/a
      Faroe Islands 00:00 TV2 Sport Denmark n/a
      Argentina 20:00 Star+ n/a
      Austria 01:00 DAZN n/a
      Montserrat 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Martinique 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Belize 17:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Mexico 18:00 Star+ n/a
      Anguilla 19:00 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
    • Match information