Roma

Roma

Full time
3 4
09.01.22

Juventus

Juventus


Pellegrini (53') Mkhitaryan (48') Abraham (11')
De Sciglio (77') Kulusevski (72') Locatelli (70') Dybala (18')

Roma vs Juventus online streaming, predictions & Head to Head


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Substitution (87)
        • Pellegrini, Lorenzo (Out)
        • Mayoral, Borja (In)

        Borja Mayoral is on a sub for Lorenzo Pellegrini for Roma.


      • Substitution (82)
        • Dybala, Paulo (Out)
        • Chiellini, Giorgio (In)

        Giorgio Chiellini is replacing Paulo Dybala for Juventus at Stadio Olimpico.


      • Red Card (81)
        • De Ligt, Matthijs

        He's off! Matthijs De Ligt is shown a second yellow card.


      • Substitution (78)
        • Veretout, Jordan (Out)
        • Perez, Carles (In)

        Carles Perez is replacing Jordan Veretout for the home team.


      • Goal ! (77)
        • De Sciglio, Mattia (Scorer)

        Mattia De Sciglio scores to make it 3-4 at Stadio Olimpico.


      • Yellow Card (76)
        • Cristante, Bryan

        Roma's Bryan Cristante has been booked in Rome.


      • Goal ! (72)
        • Kulusevski, Dejan (Scorer)

        Goal! Dejan Kulusevski equalizes to bring the score to 3-3.


      • Substitution (71)
        • Afena-Gyan, Felix (Out)
        • Shomurodov, Eldor (In)

        Jose Mourinho (Roma) is making a fifth change, with Eldor Shomurodov replacing the possibly injured Felix Afena-Gyan.


      • Goal ! (70)
        • Locatelli, Manuel (Scorer)
        • Morata, Alvaro (Assist)

        Manuel Locatelli keeps Juventus’s hopes alive with a headed strike to make it 3-2.

        Great play from Alvaro Morata to set up the goal.


      • Yellow Card (65)
        • Locatelli, Manuel

        Manuel Locatelli for Juventus has been booked by Davide Massa and receives a first yellow card.


      • Substitution (64)
        • Bentancur, Rodrigo (Out)
        • Arthur (In)

        The away team replace Rodrigo Bentancur with Arthur.


      • Substitution (64)
        • Kean, Moise (Out)
        • Morata, Alvaro (In)

        Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus) is making a eight substitution, with Alvaro Morata replacing Moise Kean.


      • Goal ! (53)
        • Pellegrini, Lorenzo (Scorer)

        Goal! Roma extend their lead to 3-1 through Lorenzo Pellegrini.


      • Yellow Card (52)
        • De Ligt, Matthijs

        Matthijs De Ligt (Juventus) has received a yellow card from Davide Massa.


      • Yellow Card (51)
        • Ibanez, Roger

        Roger Ibanez (Roma) has received a first yellow card.


      • Yellow Card (50)
        • Veretout, Jordan

        At Stadio Olimpico, Jordan Veretout has been yellow-carded for the home team.


      • Goal ! (48)
        • Mkhitaryan, Henrikh (Scorer)
        • Pellegrini, Lorenzo (Assist)

        Henrikh Mkhitaryan is on target to give Roma a 2-1 advantage.

        That's a fine assist from Lorenzo Pellegrini.


      • Yellow Card (45)
        • Cuadrado, Juan

        Juan Cuadrado (Juventus) has been booked and must now be careful not to get a second yellow card.


      • Substitution (32)
        • Chiesa, Federico (Out)
        • Kulusevski, Dejan (In)

        The away team has substituted Federico Chiesa with Dejan Kulusevski. Massimiliano Allegri is thus making his seventh change.


      • Goal ! (18)
        • Dybala, Paulo (Scorer)
        • Chiesa, Federico (Assist)

        Paulo Dybala grabs a goal to bring things level at 1-1 at Stadio Olimpico.

        Federico Chiesa instrumental with a fine assist.


      • Goal ! (11)
        • Abraham, Tammy (Scorer)
        • Veretout, Jordan (Assist)

        Tammy Abraham heads in to make it 1-0 at Stadio Olimpico.

        Jordan Veretout with an assist there.


      • Match Started

    • Line-ups

      Roma
      Juventus
      1 Patricio 3 Ibanez 6 Smalling 5 Vina 4 Cristante 15 Maitland-Niles 7 Pellegrini 17 Veretout 77 Mkhitaryan 64 Afena-Gyan 9 Abraham 1 Szczesny 11 Cuadrado 14 McKennie 30 Bentancur 27 Locatelli 22 Chiesa 4 De Ligt 24 Rugani 2 De Sciglio 10 Dybala 18 Kean
      Juventus
    • Roma vs Juventus Betting tips

      • AS Roma wins 1st half in 43% of their matches, Juventus Turin in 48% of their matches.
      • When Juventus Turin is down 1-0 away, they win 18% of their matches.
      • In Serie A, Juventus Turin has better performance than AS Roma.
      • Juventus Turin have lost just 1 of their last 5 games against AS Roma (in all competitions).
      • Juventus Turin haven't lost in their last 6 games.
      • On their last meeting Juventus Turin won by 1 goals.
      • Average number of goals in meetings between AS Roma and Juventus Turin is 3.
      • When AS Roma is down 0-1 home, they win 27% of their matches.
      • Juventus Turin's performance of the last 5 matches is better than AS Roma's.
      • AS Roma have won just 1 of their last 5 Serie A games against Juventus Turin.
      • The winner of their last meeting was Juventus Turin.
      • AS Roma scores 2.12 goals when playing at home and Juventus Turin scores 1.55 goals when playing away (on average).
      • The most common result of matches between AS Roma and Juventus Turin is 0-1. 9 matches have ended with this result.
      • When Juventus Turin leads 0-1 away, they win in 72% of their matches.
      • AS Roma wins 43% of halftimes, Juventus Turin wins 48%.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between AS Roma and Juventus Turin is 2.2.
      • Juventus Turin have lost just 1 of their last 5 Serie A games against AS Roma.
      • In the last 5 meetings AS Roma won 1, Juventus Turin won 3, 1 draws.
      • AS Roma haven't lost in their last 4 games.
      • AS Roma scores 1.2 goals in a match against Juventus Turin and Juventus Turin scores 1.8 goals against AS Roma (on average).
      • When AS Roma leads 1-0 at home, they win in 90% of their matches.
      • Juventus Turin have scored at least one goal for 6 consecutive matches.
      • AS Roma haven't scored in 2 of their 10 home matches in Serie A this season.
      • During the last 63 meetings, AS Roma have won 15 times, there have been 18 draws while Juventus Turin have won 30 times. The goal difference is 96-67 in favour of Juventus Turin.
      • Last season's matches: 2-2 (AS Roma at home) and 2-0 (Juventus Turin at home).
      • During the last 29 meetings with AS Roma playing at home, AS Roma have won 9 times, there have been 11 draws while Juventus Turin have won 9 times. The goal difference is 36-34 in favour of AS Roma.
      • Juventus Turin haven't scored in 0 of their 10 away matches in Serie A this season.
      • Did you know that AS Roma scores 26% of their goals between the minutes 31-45?
      • Did you know that Juventus Turin scores 30% of their goals between the minutes 76-90?
      • AS Roma wins 1st half in 42% of their matches, Juventus Turin in 47% of their matches.
      • AS Roma have received 5 red cards this season. This is the highest number in Serie A.
      • Both teams haven't won their last match in Serie A.
      • Juventus Turin haven't lost in their last 7 games.
      • AS Roma wins 42% of halftimes, Juventus Turin wins 47%.
      • AS Roma have scored at least one goal for 5 consecutive matches.
      • Juventus Turin have scored at least one goal for 7 consecutive matches.
      • Did you know that Juventus Turin scores 29% of their goals between the minutes 76-90?
      • Did you know that AS Roma scores 28% of their goals between the minutes 31-45?
      • If Bryan Cristante receives a yellow card in today's match, he will be suspended after collecting 5 yellow cards so far this season.
      • AS Roma is undefeated this season when playing at home and taking the lead 1-0.
      • This was Roger Ibanez's 5th yellow card for the season.
      • This was Juan Cuadrado's 5th yellow card for the season.
      • The most common end-result when AS Roma leads 1-0 at home this season is 1-0.
      • If Jordan Veretout scores against Juventus Turin it will be his 5th goal for AS Roma this season.
      • This was Bryan Cristante's 5th yellow card for the season.
    • Roma vs Juventus Prediction

      Author: Kiran Thakare

      Prediction: 2-2
      Tip: Both teams to score

      Key Points:
      1. Juventus is unbeaten in their past five Serie A games.
      2. Roma has won six out of ten home games in Serie A this season.
      3. Juventus has lost only one out of their past five away games in Serie A.

      One of the big games of matchday 21 in Serie A is set to take place in Rome as Jose Mourinho’s AS Roma host Juventus. Roma has been going through a patchy form in the past few gameweeks, but a positive result against Juventus can help them to kick on in a largely frustrating season until now.

      Meanwhile, Juventus has found some sort of stability under Massimiliano Allegri in the past five Serie A matches. However, there have been a couple of frustrating draws that have made sure that Juventus remain out of the top four in Serie A. A victory in Rome is crucial for Juventus to make sure that recent improved performances were not a false dawn.

      Jose Mourinho’s men started the new year with a disappointing result on Thursday. Roma suffered a 3-1 defeat away at AC Milan. The home side thoroughly deserved the result as Roma struggled to create big chances in the final third. Courtesy of this defeat, Roma finds themselves seventh in the points table, six points behind fourth-placed Atalanta. The hopes of qualifying for the Champions League could be extinguished for Roma in the coming weeks if Atalanta manages to win their game in hand.

      Juventus started 2022 with a draw at home against Napoli. The Turin-based club did create multiple opportunities against Napoli, but poor finishing made sure that they had to settle for a point. Allegri’s men are currently fifth in the points table, three points behind Atalanta. The former Serie A champions need a strong second half of the season in Serie A, or else they risk losing out on Champions League football next season.

      Going by the recent form, Juventus will be favourite to win the game against Roma on Sunday. However, Mourinho’s men have fared well at Stadio Olimpico this season. We are expecting a tight and entertaining game between these two Serie A heavyweights. There is nothing to separate both sides as of now, so a score draw is likely to be the outcome on Sunday.
    • Roma vs Juventus Form

      Roma Roma
      1. Flag ITA Serie A
        14 May 2022
        Roma
        1 : 1
        Venezia
      2. Flag ITA Serie A
        9 May 2022
        Fiorentina
        2 : 0
        Roma
      3. Flag null Uefa Europa Conference League
        5 May 2022
        Roma
        1 : 0
        Leicester
      4. Flag ITA Serie A
        1 May 2022
        Roma
        0 : 0
        Bologna
      5. Flag null Uefa Europa Conference League
        28 Apr 2022
        Leicester
        1 : 1
        Roma
      Juventus Juventus
      1. Flag ITA Serie A
        16 May 2022
        Juventus
        2 : 2
        Lazio
      2. Flag ITA Coppa Italia
        11 May 2022
        Juventus
        2 : 4
        Inter Milan
      3. Flag ITA Serie A
        6 May 2022
        Genoa
        2 : 1
        Juventus
      4. Flag ITA Serie A
        1 May 2022
        Juventus
        2 : 1
        Venezia
      5. Flag ITA Serie A
        25 Apr 2022
        Sassuolo
        1 : 2
        Juventus
    • Roma vs Juventus Head to head

      Roma
      Matches: 8
      Juventus
      13 Wins: 1
      Draws: 2
      Wins: 5 63

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag ITA Serie A
        9 Jan 2022
        Roma Roma
        3 : 4
        Juventus Juventus
      2. Flag ITA Serie A
        17 Oct 2021
        Juventus Juventus
        1 : 0
        Roma Roma
      3. Flag ITA Serie A
        6 Feb 2021
        Juventus Juventus
        2 : 0
        Roma Roma
      4. Flag ITA Serie A
        27 Sep 2020
        Roma Roma
        2 : 2
        Juventus Juventus
      5. Flag ITA Serie A
        1 Aug 2020
        Juventus Juventus
        1 : 3
        Roma Roma
    • Serie A Standings

      Pos Team W D L M Pts
      3 Napoli 23 7 7 37 76
      4 Juventus 20 10 7 37 70
      5 Lazio 18 9 10 37 63
      6 Roma 17 9 11 37 60
      7 Fiorentina 18 5 14 37 59
    • Roma vs Juventus live stream

      Country Time Stream TV
      Germany 18:30 DAZN n/a
      France 18:30 Free beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Spain 18:30 n/a Movistar+
      United States 07:30 Paramount+ n/a
      Italy 18:30 DAZN n/a
      United Kingdom 17:30 BTSport.com BT Sport 1
      Lithuania 19:30 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Uzbekistan 22:30 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Puerto Rico 13:30 ESPN2 Caribbean n/a
      Georgia 21:30 Silk Sport HD 1 Setanta Sports 1
      Tanzania 20:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Dominica 13:30 ESPN2 Caribbean n/a
      Ecuador 12:30 Star+ n/a
      Senegal 17:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Denmark 18:30 TV2 Play Denmark n/a
      Dominican Republic 13:30 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Costa Rica 11:30 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Colombia 12:30 Star+ n/a
      China 01:30 Migu QQ Sports Live
      Slovenia 18:30 Arena Sport 1 Slovenia n/a
      El Salvador 11:30 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Namibia 19:30 DStv Now n/a
      Faroe Islands 17:30 TV2 Play Denmark n/a
      South Africa 19:30 DStv App SuperSport Grandstand
      Finland 19:30 C More MAX C More Suomi
      Chile 14:30 Star+ n/a
      Brunei 01:30 beIN Sports 2 Thailand beIN Sports Connect Malaysia
      Jamaica 12:30 ESPN2 Caribbean n/a
      Guatemala 11:30 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Azerbaijan 21:30 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Honduras 11:30 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Israel 19:30 Sport 4 n/a
      India 23:00 Voot Select n/a
      Russia 05:30 Match TV n/a
      Indonesia 00:30 Vidio beIN Sports Connect Indonesia
      Portugal 16:30 Sport TV Multiscreen Sport TV3
      Brazil 14:30 Star+ n/a
      Argentina 14:30 Star+ n/a
      Laos 00:30 beIN Sports 2 Thailand beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Nigeria 18:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Malaysia 01:30 beIN Sports MAX HD beIN Sports Connect Malaysia
      Sierra Leone 17:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Mexico 11:30 Star+ n/a
      Australia 04:30 n/a beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      New Zealand 06:30 n/a beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
      Uganda 20:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Nicaragua 11:30 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Cayman Islands 12:30 ESPN2 Caribbean n/a
      Panama 12:30 Star+ ESPN2 Norte
      Guadeloupe 13:30 ESPN2 Caribbean n/a
      Paraguay 14:30 Star+ n/a
      Montserrat 13:30 ESPN2 Caribbean n/a
      Peru 12:30 Star+ n/a
      Armenia 21:30 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Philippines 01:30 beIN Sports Connect Philippines n/a
      Bulgaria 19:30 n/a MAX Sport 3
      Singapore 01:30 beIN Sports MAX beIN Sports Connect Singapore
      Greece 19:30 Cosmote Sport 3 HD n/a
      Sweden 18:30 C More Sweden n/a
      Kyrgyzstan 23:30 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Switzerland 18:30 Blue Sport n/a
      Moldova 19:30 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Thailand 00:30 AIS PLAY beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Tajikistan 22:30 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Turkey 20:30 n/a S Sport+
      Japan 02:30 DAZN n/a
      Ukraine 19:30 Megogo n/a
      North Macedonia 18:30 n/a Arena Sport 3
      Bolivia 13:30 Star+ n/a
      Norway 18:30 VG+ n/a
      Uruguay 14:30 Star+ n/a
      Mozambique 19:30 SuperSport Variety 3 ROA n/a
      Venezuela 13:30 Star+ n/a
      Niger 18:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Angola 18:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Rwanda 19:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Belgium 18:30 Play Sports Eleven Sports 1 Belgium
      Seychelles 21:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Benin 18:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Somalia 20:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Zambia 19:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      South Sudan 19:30 DStv Now n/a
      Anguilla 13:30 ESPN2 Caribbean n/a
      Sudan 19:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Barbados 13:30 ESPN2 Caribbean n/a
      Togo 17:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Bermuda 13:30 ESPN2 Caribbean n/a
      Botswana 19:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Cambodia 00:30 beIN Sports 2 Thailand beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Zimbabwe 19:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Burkina Faso 17:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Aruba 13:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Burundi 19:30 DStv Now n/a
      Belize 11:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean ESPN2 Norte
      Cameroon 18:30 SuperSport Variety 3 ROA n/a
      British Virgin Islands 13:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Cape Verde 16:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Cuba 12:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Central African Republic 18:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Grenada 13:30 ESPN2 Caribbean n/a
      Chad 18:30 DStv Now n/a
      Haiti 12:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Comoros 20:30 SuperSport Variety 3 ROA n/a
      Martinique 13:30 ESPN2 Caribbean n/a
      Djibouti 20:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Netherlands 18:30 n/a Ziggo Sport Voetbal
      Equatorial Guinea 18:30 DStv Now n/a
      U.S. Virgin Islands 13:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Eritrea 20:30 SuperSport Variety 3 ROA n/a
      Austria 18:30 DAZN n/a
      Ethiopia 20:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Belarus 20:30 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Gabon 18:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Estonia 19:30 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Gambia 17:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Ghana 17:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Guinea 17:30 DStv Now n/a
      Hungary 18:30 n/a Sport 2
      Guinea-Bissau 17:30 DStv Now n/a
      Kazakhstan 23:30 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Ireland 17:30 BTSport.com BT Sport 1
      Latvia 19:30 n/a Setanta Sports 1
      Kenya 20:30 SuperSport Variety 3 ROA n/a
      Malta 18:30 n/a GO TV Anywhere
      Lesotho 19:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Romania 19:30 Digi Online Digi Sport 1 Romania
      Liberia 17:30 DStv Now n/a
      Slovakia 18:30 Nova Sport 3 n/a
      Luxembourg 18:30 n/a Eleven Sports 1 Belgium
      Turkmenistan 22:30 Turkmenistan Sport Setanta Sports 1
      Madagascar 20:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Croatia 18:30 n/a Arena Sport 4
      Malawi 19:30 SuperSport Variety 3 ROA n/a
      Poland 18:30 n/a Eleven Sports 1 Poland
      Mali 17:30 Supersport Grandstand ROA n/a
      Montenegro 18:30 n/a Arena Sport 3
      Mauritania 17:30 DStv Now n/a
      Serbia 18:30 Arena Sport 2P n/a
      Mauritius 21:30 SuperSport Variety 3 ROA n/a
      Cyprus 19:30 n/a Cytavision on the Go
      Mayotte 20:30 SuperSport GOtv Select 1 n/a
      Vietnam 00:30 On Sports+ n/a
      Albania 18:30 Oversport n/a
    • Match information