Forster, Philipp (19') Marmoush, Omar (15')
Jovetic, Stevan (76') Jovetic, Stevan (40')

VfB Stuttgart vs Hertha Berlin on TV, online streaming and predictions


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Yellow Card (90)
        • Boateng, Kevin-Prince

        Kevin-Prince Boateng (Hertha) has been booked and must now be careful not to get a second yellow card.


      • Substitution (85)
        • Belfodil, Ishak (Out)
        • Piatek, Krzysztof (In)

        The away team have replaced Ishak Belfodil with Krzysztof Piatek. This is the fourth substitution made today by Tayfun Korkut.


      • Goal ! (76)
        • Jovetic, Stevan (Scorer)
        • Belfodil, Ishak (Assist)

        Goal! Stevan Jovetic levels the match at 2-2.

        Ishak Belfodil instrumental with a fine assist.


      • Substitution (75)
        • Mangala, Orel (Out)
        • Karazor, Atakan (In)

        The home team replace Orel Mangala with Atakan Karazor.


      • Substitution (72)
        • Torunarigha, Jordan (Out)
        • Boateng, Kevin-Prince (In)

        Kevin-Prince Boateng is replacing Jordan Torunarigha for Hertha at Mercedes Benz Arena.


      • Substitution (72)
        • Richter, Marco (Out)
        • Stark, Niklas (In)

        Tayfun Korkut (Hertha) is making a second substitution, with Niklas Stark replacing Marco Richter.


      • Substitution (63)
        • Al Ghaddioui, Hamadi (Out)
        • Wamangituka, Silas (In)

        The home team have replaced Hamadi Al Ghaddioui with Silas Wamangituka. This is the second substitution made today by Pellegrino Matarazzo.


      • Substitution (63)
        • Maolida, Myziane (Out)
        • Ekkelenkamp, Jurgen (In)

        Jurgen Ekkelenkamp is replacing Myziane Maolida for the away team.


      • Substitution (46)
        • Massimo, Roberto (Out)
        • Tibidi, Alexis (In)

        Pellegrino Matarazzo is making the team's first substitution at Mercedes Benz Arena with Alexis Tibidi replacing Roberto Massimo.


      • Goal ! (40)
        • Jovetic, Stevan (Scorer)
        • Torunarigha, Jordan (Assist)

        Goal! Stevan Jovetic pulls one back to make it 2-1.

        Great play from Jordan Torunarigha to set up the goal.


      • Goal ! (19)
        • Forster, Philipp (Scorer)
        • Al Ghaddioui, Hamadi (Assist)

        Goal! Philipp Forster extends Stuttgart's lead to 2-0.

        That's a fine assist from Hamadi Al Ghaddioui.


      • Goal ! (15)
        • Marmoush, Omar (Scorer)
        • Anton, Waldemar (Assist)

        Omar Marmoush is on target to give Stuttgart a 1-0 advantage.

        Waldemar Anton with an assist there.


      • Match Started

    • Betting tips

      • The most common result of matches between VfB Stuttgart and Hertha BSC when VfB Stuttgart is playing at home is 0-0. 5 matches have ended with this result.
      • When Hertha BSC leads 0-1 away, they win in 50% of their matches.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between VfB Stuttgart and Hertha BSC is 1.
      • VfB Stuttgart wins 1st half in 26% of their matches, Hertha BSC in 27% of their matches.
      • In Bundesliga, Hertha BSC has better performance than VfB Stuttgart.
      • VfB Stuttgart have lost just 1 of their last 5 games against Hertha BSC (in all competitions).
      • VfB Stuttgart scores 1.4 goals in a match against Hertha BSC and Hertha BSC scores 1 goals against VfB Stuttgart (on average).
      • When VfB Stuttgart leads 1-0 at home, they win in 78% of their matches.
      • When Hertha BSC is down 1-0 away, they win 8% of their matches.
      • When playing at home, VfB Stuttgart have not lost to Hertha BSC in their last 5 encounters.
      • Hertha BSC's performance of the last 5 matches is better than VfB Stuttgart's.
      • Hertha BSC's away record this season: 2-0-5.
      • Hertha BSC have won just 1 of their last 5 Bundesliga games against VfB Stuttgart.
      • A year ago, VfB Stuttgart were number 7 in the table with 18 points. Now they are number 15 with 13 points.
      • Their last meeting was a draw. (1-1)
      • Average number of goals in meetings between VfB Stuttgart and Hertha BSC is 2.4.
      • When VfB Stuttgart is down 0-1 home, they win 0% of their matches.
      • The most common result of matches between VfB Stuttgart and Hertha BSC is 0-0. 7 matches have ended with this result.
      • Hertha BSC haven't won in their last 4 games.
      • VfB Stuttgart wins 26% of halftimes, Hertha BSC wins 27%.
      • VfB Stuttgart have lost just 1 of their last 5 Bundesliga games against Hertha BSC.
      • Borna Sosa has assisted the most goals for VfB Stuttgart with 3. Maximilian Mittelstadt is Hertha BSC's biggest assister (3).
      • In the last 5 meetings VfB Stuttgart won 3, Hertha BSC won 1, 1 draws.
      • VfB Stuttgart scores 1.73 goals when playing at home and Hertha BSC scores 1.33 goals when playing away (on average).
      • VfB Stuttgart have conceded a goal in each of their last 8 matches.
      • Hertha BSC have conceded a goal in each of their last 5 matches.
      • During the last 21 meetings with VfB Stuttgart playing at home, VfB Stuttgart have won 10 times, there have been 8 draws while Hertha BSC have won 3 times. The goal difference is 30-14 in favour of VfB Stuttgart.
      • Last season's matches: 1-1 (VfB Stuttgart at home) and 0-2 (Hertha BSC at home).
      • Hertha BSC haven't scored in 4 of their 7 away matches in Bundesliga this season.
      • During the last 42 meetings, VfB Stuttgart have won 13 times, there have been 13 draws while Hertha BSC have won 16 times. The goal difference is 46-44 in favour of Hertha BSC.
      • VfB Stuttgart haven't scored in 1 of their 7 home matches in Bundesliga this season.
      • Hertha BSC's last away win against VfB Stuttgart was in 2014.
      • Did you know that Hertha BSC scores 38% of their goals between the minutes 31-45?
      • Did you know that VfB Stuttgart scores 22% of their goals between the minutes 31-45?
      • VfB Stuttgart is undefeated this season when playing at home and taking the lead 1-0.
      • The most common end-result when Hertha BSC are down 0-1 away this season is 0-2.
    • Last matches

      VfB Stuttgart VfB Stuttgart
      1. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        15 Jan 2022
        VfB Stuttgart
        0 : 2
        RB Leipzig
      2. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        8 Jan 2022
        Greuther Furth
        0 : 0
        VfB Stuttgart
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        19 Dec 2021
        Cologne
        1 : 0
        VfB Stuttgart
      4. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        14 Dec 2021
        VfB Stuttgart
        0 : 5
        Bayern Munich
      5. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        11 Dec 2021
        Wolfsburg
        0 : 2
        VfB Stuttgart
      Hertha Berlin Hertha Berlin
      1. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        15 Jan 2022
        Wolfsburg
        0 : 0
        Hertha Berlin
      2. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        9 Jan 2022
        Hertha Berlin
        1 : 3
        Cologne
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        18 Dec 2021
        Hertha Berlin
        3 : 2
        Borussia Dortmund
      4. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        14 Dec 2021
        Mainz
        4 : 0
        Hertha Berlin
      5. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        11 Dec 2021
        Hertha Berlin
        2 : 0
        Arminia Bielefeld
    • VFB Stuttgart vs Hertha Berlin Prediction

      Author: Akash Roy

      Prediction: 1-1
      Tip: Under 2.5 Goals

      Key Points:

      1. Stuttgart ranks third in the league in registering the most saves per match
      2. Hertha ranks at the bottom in winning possession in the final third
      3. Since 2019, both the teams have each won once with a draw last time

      Two sides from the borderline of the relegation zone go head-to-head in round 14 of the Bundesliga on Sunday as 15th-placed VFB Stuttgart host 14th-placed Hertha Berlin at the Mercedes-Benz Arena. Stuttgart found themselves winning a game in the previous round after enduring three back-to-back losses. Hertha has lost two and drawn two in their last four Bundesliga games.

      These two are pretty evenly matched sides, with a single point being the differentiator between their respective positions. Both of them are jeopardizing their security with 16th placed Augsburg, who is in the relegation playoff place and is equal on points with Stuttgart and one behind Hertha.

      Last season, the Swabians finished ninth in the league. Head coach Pellegrino Matarazzo was instilled with the responsibility to achieve a higher rank this season, but clearly, something is drastically hampering their chances of survival. Stuttgart's former and Hertha's current manager Tayfun Korkut has plenty to overcome from their slump as he takes on his former side for the elusive three points.

      Both sides are pathetic in conceding a lot of goals every week. While the home side averages conceding 1.8 goals per game, the visitors are the penultimate in the lowest tier with an even worst average of 2.1. We presume that both sides will be content to play with a balanced mindset and try to grind out with a stalemate without risking too much.

      Matarazzo will not have the services of Daniel Didavi, Enzo Millot, Marc-Oliver Kempf, Erik Thommy, Naouirou Ahamada, and Saša Kalajdžić due to their sustained injuries. Midfielder Chris Führich misses out on testing positive for Covid-19. The visitors will have to do without Márton Dárdai and Kevin-Prince Boateng. Both of them are scheduled to return in the middle of December, while defender Lukas Klünter will return in the early weeks of this month.
    • Head-to-head

      VfB Stuttgart
      Matches: 3
      Hertha Berlin
      33 Wins: 1
      Draws: 2
      Wins: 0 0

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        5 Dec 2021
        VfB Stuttgart VfB Stuttgart
        2 : 2
        Hertha Berlin Hertha Berlin
      2. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        13 Feb 2021
        VfB Stuttgart VfB Stuttgart
        1 : 1
        Hertha Berlin Hertha Berlin
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        17 Oct 2020
        Hertha Berlin Hertha Berlin
        0 : 2
        VfB Stuttgart VfB Stuttgart
    • VfB Stuttgart vs Hertha Berlin broadcast listings

      Country Time Stream TV
      United States 04:30 ESPN+
      France 15:30 Free beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      United Kingdom 14:30 Sky Sports App
      Italy 15:30 Sky Sport Action
      Germany 15:30 DAZN2
      Ireland 14:30 Sky Sports App
      Malta 15:30 TSN5 Malta GO TV Anywhere
      Australia 01:30 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Azerbaijan 18:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Portugal 13:30 Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
      Cyprus 16:30 Nova Sports 3 Cyprus
      Cayman Islands 09:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Cameroon 15:30 StarTimes App
      British Virgin Islands 10:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Canada 09:30 Sportsnet World Now
      Bolivia 10:30 Star+
      Bhutan 20:30 Sony LIV
      Bermuda 10:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Switzerland 15:30 DAZN
      Chile 11:30 Star+
      Aruba 10:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      China 22:30 Migu QQ Sports Live
      Madagascar 17:30 StarTimes App
      Colombia 09:30 Star+
      Tanzania 17:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Costa Rica 08:30 Sky HD
      Barbados 10:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Denmark 15:30 Viaplay Denmark
      Armenia 18:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Dominica 10:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Georgia 18:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Dominican Republic 10:30 Sky HD
      Kazakhstan 20:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Ecuador 09:30 Star+
      Slovakia 15:30 Nova Sport 4
      El Salvador 08:30 Sky HD
      Turkmenistan 19:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Estonia 16:30 Viaplay Estonia Setanta Sports 2
      Vietnam 21:30 ON Sports Premium
      Finland 16:30 Elisa Viihde Viaplay
      Guinea 14:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Bahamas 09:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Mozambique 16:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Sweden 15:30 Viaplay Sweden
      Sierra Leone 14:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Turkey 17:30 Tivibu Spor 3 beIN CONNECT Turkey
      Zambia 16:30 StarTimes App
      Uruguay 11:30 Star+
      Argentina 11:30 Star+
      Bangladesh 20:30 Sony LIV
      Timor-Leste 23:30 mola.tv Mola TV
      Grenada 10:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Guatemala 08:30 Sky HD
      Honduras 08:30 Sky HD
      Venezuela 10:30 Star+
      Iceland 14:30 Viaplay Iceland
      Albania 15:30 SuperSport 6 Digitalb
      India 20:00 JioTV Sony LIV
      Austria 15:30 DAZN
      Indonesia 21:30 mola.tv Mola TV
      Belarus 17:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Jamaica 09:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Hungary 15:30 Arena4
      Latvia 16:30 Viaplay Latvia Setanta Sports 2
      Japan 23:30 SKY PerfecTV LIVE
      Lithuania 16:30 Viaplay Lithuania Setanta Sports 2
      Kyrgyzstan 20:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Maldives 19:30 Sony LIV
      Moldova 16:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Mexico 08:30 Blue To Go Video Everywhere
      Slovenia 15:30 ŠTV 1
      Montserrat 10:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Tajikistan 19:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Nepal 20:15 Sony LIV
      Ukraine 16:30 Setanta Sports Ukraine
      New Zealand 03:30 beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
      Uzbekistan 19:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Nicaragua 08:30 Sky HD
      Burundi 16:30 Startimes World Football
      Norway 15:30 V Sport+ Viaplay Norway
      Ghana 14:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Pakistan 19:30 Sony LIV
      Kenya 17:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Panama 09:30 Flowsports.co Sky HD
      Malawi 16:30 StarTimes App
      Paraguay 11:30 Star+
      Nigeria 15:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Peru 09:30 Star+
      Rwanda 16:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Poland 15:30 Viaplay Poland
      South Africa 16:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Russia 02:30 matchtv.ru
      Uganda 17:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Seychelles 18:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Romania 16:30 Look Plus
      Sri Lanka 20:00 Sony LIV
      Greece 16:30 Nova Sports 3
      Anguilla 10:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
    • Match information

      • Teams: VfB Stuttgart - Hertha BSC
      • Tournament: Bundesliga
      • Date: Sunday, 5 December 2021
      • Hour: 09:30
      • Venue: Mercedes Benz Arena, Stuttgart