Castellanos (45') Callens (5')

DC United vs New York City FC online streaming, predictions & Head to Head


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Yellow Card (90)
        • Zelalem, Gedion

        Gedion Zelalem (New York City) gets a yellow card.


      • Substitution (90)
        • Talles Magno (Out)
        • Heber (In)

        The away team have replaced Talles Magno with Heber. This is the fourth substitution made today by Ronny Deila.


      • Substitution (89)
        • Parks, Keaton (Out)
        • Zelalem, Gedion (In)

        Gedion Zelalem is replacing Keaton Parks for New York City at Audi Field.


      • Substitution (72)
        • Gloster, Chris (Out)
        • Amundsen, Malte (In)

        Malte Amundsen (New York City) has replaced the possibly injured Chris Gloster.


      • Substitution (72)
        • Flores, Edison (Out)
        • Robertha, Nigel (In)

        Chad Ashton (DC United) is making a fifth substitution, with Nigel Robertha replacing Edison Flores.


      • Yellow Card (63)
        • Castellanos, Valentin

        Valentin Castellanos (New York City) has received a first yellow card.


      • Substitution (58)
        • Russell Canouse (Out)
        • Skundrich, Drew (In)

        Drew Skundrich (DC United) has replaced the possibly injured Russell Canouse at Audi Field.


      • Substitution (55)
        • Thiago (Out)
        • Chanot, Maxime (In)

        Maxime Chanot is replacing Thiago for the away team.


      • Substitution (46)
        • Alfaro, Tony (Out)
        • Gressel, Julian (In)

        Julian Gressel is replacing Tony Alfaro for DC United at Audi Field.


      • Substitution (46)
        • Smith, Brad (Out)
        • Guediri, Sami Fouad (In)

        Chad Ashton is making the team's second substitution at Audi Field with Sami Fouad Guediri replacing Brad Smith.


      • Substitution (46)
        • Yow, Griffin (Out)
        • Fountas, Taxiarchis (In)

        The home team have replaced Griffin Yow with Taxiarchis Fountas. This is the first substitution made today by Chad Ashton.


      • Goal ! (45)
        • Castellanos, Valentin (Scorer)

        It's now 0-2 to New York City as Valentin Castellanos scores from the spot.


      • Yellow Card (36)
        • Rodriguez, Santiago

        Santiago Rodriguez for New York City has been booked by Christopher Penso and receives a first yellow card.


      • Yellow Card (19)
        • Romo, Rafael

        DC United's Rafael Romo has been booked in Washington, D.C..


      • Goal ! (5)
        • Callens, Alexander (Scorer)
        • Gloster, Chris (Assist)

        Alexander Callens scores with a header and the away team now lead 0-1.

        Chris Gloster with an assist there.


      • Match Started

    • Line-ups

      DC United
      (3-4-2-1)
      (4-2-3-1)
      New York City FC
      1 Romo 23 Pines 15 Birnbaum 4 Hines-Ike 93 Alfaro 13 Djeffal 6 Russell Canouse 5 Smith 10 Flores 22 Yow 9 Kamara 1 Johnson 26 Acevedo 5 Martins Bueno 6 Callens 2 Gloster 55 Parks 7 Morales 8 Thiago 20 Rodriguez 43 Talles Magno 11 Castellanos
      New York City FC
      (4-2-3-1)
    • Statistics

      Ball possession
      DC United 43%
      57% New York City FC
      Shots
      4 Off goal 5 1 On goal 6

      3
      Shots blocked
      1
      4
      Corner kicks
      6
      2
      Offsides
      0
      4
      Saves
      1
      13
      Fouls
      11
      1
      Yellow cards
      3
      0
      Red cards
      0
    • DC United vs New York City FC Betting tips

      • The most common result of matches between DC United and New York City FC when DC United is playing at home is 2-1. 3 matches have ended with this result.
      • The most common result of matches between DC United and New York City FC is 2-1. 3 matches have ended with this result.
      • During the last 9 meetings with DC United playing at home, DC United have won 5 times, there have been 1 draws while New York City FC have won 3 times. The goal difference is 13-11 in favour of DC United.
      • During the last 17 meetings, DC United have won 5 times, there have been 3 draws while New York City FC have won 9 times. The goal difference is 34-19 in favour of New York City FC.
      • Did you know that DC United scores 58% of their goals between the minutes 31-45? This is the highest percentage in the league.
      • Did you know that New York City FC scores 26% of their goals between the minutes 46-60?
      • New York City FC haven't lost in their last 6 games.
      • New York City FC have lost 3 away matches in a row.
      • New York City FC haven't won any of their last 5 away matches.
      • DC United haven't scored in 2 of their 6 home matches in Major League Soccer this season.
      • New York City FC haven't scored in 2 of their 3 away matches in Major League Soccer this season.
      • New York City FC's away record this season: 0-1-2.
      • DC United wins 1st half in 36% of their matches, New York City FC in 31% of their matches.
      • DC United wins 36% of halftimes, New York City FC wins 31%.
      • The winner of their last meeting was New York City FC.
      • On their last meeting New York City FC won by 6 goals.
      • When DC United leads 1-0 at home, they win in 76% of their matches.
      • When New York City FC leads 0-1 away, they win in 44% of their matches.
      • When DC United is down 0-1 home, they win 37% of their matches.
      • When New York City FC is down 1-0 away, they win 25% of their matches.
      • In Major League Soccer, New York City FC has better performance than DC United.
      • New York City FC's performance of the last 5 matches is better than DC United's.
      • New York City FC have lost just 1 of their last 5 games against DC United (in all competitions).
      • In the last 5 meetings DC United won 1, New York City FC won 3, 1 draws.
      • New York City FC have lost just 1 of their last 5 Major League Soccer games against DC United.
      • DC United have won just 1 of their last 5 Major League Soccer games against New York City FC.
      • DC United scores 0.8 goals in a match against New York City FC and New York City FC scores 2.6 goals against DC United (on average).
      • Average number of goals in meetings between DC United and New York City FC is 3.4.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between DC United and New York City FC is 2.
      • DC United scores 1.78 goals when playing at home and New York City FC scores 1.28 goals when playing away (on average).
      • Did you know that DC United scores 57% of their goals between the minutes 31-45? This is the highest percentage in the league.
      • Did you know that New York City FC scores 29% of their goals between the minutes 46-60?
      • New York City FC haven't lost in their last 7 games.
      • DC United wins 1st half in 35% of their matches, New York City FC in 32% of their matches.
      • DC United wins 35% of halftimes, New York City FC wins 32%.
      • Julian Gressel has assisted the most goals for DC United with 2. Santiago Rodriguez is New York City FC's biggest assister (4).
    • Form

      DC United DC United
      1. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        16 Aug 2022
        Los Angeles FC
        1 : 0
        DC United
      2. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        13 Aug 2022
        New England Revolution
        1 : 0
        DC United
      3. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        6 Aug 2022
        DC United
        0 : 0
        New York Red Bulls
      4. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        3 Aug 2022
        Charlotte FC
        3 : 0
        DC United
      5. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        31 Jul 2022
        DC United
        2 : 1
        Orlando City SC
      New York City FC New York City FC
      1. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        17 Aug 2022
        New York City FC
        1 : 3
        Charlotte FC
      2. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        13 Aug 2022
        Inter Miami CF
        3 : 2
        New York City FC
      3. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        6 Aug 2022
        Columbus Crew
        3 : 2
        New York City FC
      4. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        30 Jul 2022
        Montreal Impact
        0 : 0
        New York City FC
      5. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        23 Jul 2022
        New York City FC
        2 : 0
        Inter Miami CF
    • Head to head

      DC United
      Matches: 0
      New York City FC
      0 Wins: 0
      Draws: 0
      Wins: 0 0

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        18 May 2022
        DC United DC United
        0 : 2
        New York City FC New York City FC
      2. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        23 Oct 2021
        New York City FC New York City FC
        6 : 0
        DC United DC United
      3. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        27 Jun 2021
        New York City FC New York City FC
        2 : 1
        DC United DC United
      4. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        17 Apr 2021
        DC United DC United
        2 : 1
        New York City FC New York City FC
      5. Flag USA Major League Soccer
        7 Oct 2020
        New York City FC New York City FC
        4 : 1
        DC United DC United
    • DC United vs New York City FC live stream

      Country Time Stream TV
      Germany 01:30 DAZN n/a
      Spain 01:30 DAZN n/a
      United States 14:30 YES Network ESPN+
      Belize 17:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Peru 18:30 Star+ n/a
      U.S. Virgin Islands 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Montserrat 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Panama 18:30 Star+ n/a
      Argentina 20:30 Star+ n/a
      Martinique 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Colombia 18:30 Star+ n/a
      Costa Rica 17:30 Star+ n/a
      Cayman Islands 18:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Chile 20:30 Star+ n/a
      Canada 18:30 DAZN n/a
      British Virgin Islands 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Bolivia 19:30 Star+ n/a
      Aruba 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Cuba 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      New Zealand 11:30 n/a beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
      Dominica 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Jamaica 18:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Dominican Republic 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Mexico 18:30 Star+ n/a
      Ecuador 18:30 Star+ n/a
      Nicaragua 17:30 Star+ n/a
      Uruguay 20:30 Star+ n/a
      Paraguay 19:30 Star+ n/a
      Brazil 20:30 DAZN n/a
      Puerto Rico 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Austria 01:30 DAZN n/a
      El Salvador 17:30 Star+ n/a
      Barbados 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Venezuela 19:30 Star+ n/a
      Grenada 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Australia 09:30 n/a beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Guadeloupe 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Guatemala 17:30 Star+ n/a
      Haiti 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
      Switzerland 01:30 DAZN n/a
      Honduras 17:30 Star+ n/a
      Sweden 01:30 C More Mix n/a
      Anguilla 19:30 ESPNPlay Caribbean n/a
    • Match information