Modeste, Anthony (88')

Cologne vs VfB Stuttgart on TV, online streaming and predictions


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Yellow Card (90)
        • Thielmann, Jan

        Jan Thielmann (1. FC Cologne) has received a yellow card from Bastian Dankert.


      • Substitution (90)
        • Coulibaly, Tanguy (Out)
        • Faghir, Wahidullah (In)

        The away team replace Tanguy Coulibaly with Wahidullah Faghir.


      • Goal ! (88)
        • Modeste, Anthony (Scorer)
        • Schindler, Kingsley (Assist)

        Goal! Anthony Modeste heads 1. FC Cologne into a 1-0 lead.

        Great play from Kingsley Schindler to set up the goal.


      • Substitution (86)
        • Czichos, Rafael (Out)
        • Kilian, Luca (In)

        Steffen Baumgart is making the team's tenth substitution at RheinEnergieStadion with Luca Kilian replacing Rafael Czichos.


      • Yellow Card (86)
        • Hector, Jonas

        Jonas Hector (1. FC Cologne) gets a yellow card.


      • Substitution (79)
        • Fuhrich, Chris (Out)
        • Stenzel, Pascal (In)

        Pascal Stenzel is replacing Chris Fuhrich for Stuttgart at RheinEnergieStadion.


      • Substitution (72)
        • Forster, Philipp (Out)
        • Nartey, Nikolas (In)

        Stuttgart make their tenth substitution with Nikolas Nartey replacing Philipp Forster.


      • Substitution (72)
        • Marmoush, Omar (Out)
        • Wamangituka, Silas (In)

        The away team replace Omar Marmoush with Silas Wamangituka.


      • Substitution (72)
        • Klimowicz, Mateo (Out)
        • Tibidi, Alexis (In)

        Alexis Tibidi is replacing Mateo Klimowicz for the away team.


      • Substitution (71)
        • Kainz, Florian (Out)
        • Schindler, Kingsley (In)

        Kingsley Schindler is on a sub for Florian Kainz for 1. FC Cologne.


      • Yellow Card (69)
        • Kainz, Florian

        Florian Kainz for 1. FC Cologne has been booked by Bastian Dankert and receives a first yellow card.


      • Substitution (57)
        • Andersson, Sebastian (Out)
        • Thielmann, Jan (In)

        Steffen Baumgart (1. FC Cologne) is making a eight substitution, with Jan Thielmann replacing Sebastian Andersson.


      • Substitution (57)
        • Duda, Ondrej (Out)
        • Uth, Mark (In)

        The home team have replaced Ondrej Duda with Mark Uth. This is the seventh substitution made today by Steffen Baumgart.


      • Substitution (57)
        • Schaub, Louis (Out)
        • Horn, Jannes (In)

        Louis Schaub (1. FC Cologne) does not seem to be able to continue. He is replaced by Jannes Horn.


      • Yellow Card (21)
        • Marmoush, Omar

        Omar Marmoush (Stuttgart) has received a first yellow card.


      • Match Started

        The first-half is just kicking off.


    • Betting tips

      • Ondrej Duda has more yellow cards (4) than any other player at 1. FC Cologne. Tanguy Coulibaly has collected 5 for VfB Stuttgart.
      • 1. FC Cologne have won just 0 of their last 5 Bundesliga games against VfB Stuttgart.
      • The winner of their last meeting was 1. FC Cologne.
      • The most common result of matches between 1. FC Cologne and VfB Stuttgart when 1. FC Cologne is playing at home is 0-0. 3 matches have ended with this result.
      • 1. FC Cologne scores 1.58 goals when playing at home and VfB Stuttgart scores 1.26 goals when playing away (on average).
      • 1. FC Cologne wins 1st half in 22% of their matches, VfB Stuttgart in 28% of their matches.
      • When VfB Stuttgart leads 0-1 away, they win in 50% of their matches.
      • 1. FC Cologne's home record this season: 4-3-1.
      • VfB Stuttgart's performance of the last 5 matches is better than 1. FC Cologne's.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between 1. FC Cologne and VfB Stuttgart is 1.2.
      • Benno Erik Schmitz has assisted the most goals for 1. FC Cologne with 4. Borna Sosa is VfB Stuttgart's biggest assister (3).
      • VfB Stuttgart have lost just 0 of their last 5 Bundesliga games against 1. FC Cologne.
      • A year ago, VfB Stuttgart were number 10 in the table with 21 points. Now they are number 15 with 17 points.
      • In the last 5 meetings 1. FC Cologne won 1, VfB Stuttgart won 3, 1 draws.
      • 1. FC Cologne scores 1.2 goals in a match against VfB Stuttgart and VfB Stuttgart scores 1.4 goals against 1. FC Cologne (on average).
      • When 1. FC Cologne leads 1-0 at home, they win in 77% of their matches.
      • 1. FC Cologne's performance of the last 5 matches is better than VfB Stuttgart's.
      • When VfB Stuttgart is down 1-0 away, they win 10% of their matches.
      • Anthony Modeste is 1. FC Cologne's top scorer with 8 goals. Konstantinos Mavropanos has scored 4 times for VfB Stuttgart.
      • In Bundesliga, VfB Stuttgart has better performance than 1. FC Cologne.
      • A year ago, 1. FC Cologne were number 16 in the table with 11 points. Now they are number 12 with 19 points.
      • VfB Stuttgart have lost just 1 of their last 5 games against 1. FC Cologne (in all competitions).
      • On their last meeting 1. FC Cologne won by 2 goals.
      • The most common result of matches between 1. FC Cologne and VfB Stuttgart is 0-0. 6 matches have ended with this result.
      • Average number of goals in meetings between 1. FC Cologne and VfB Stuttgart is 2.6.
      • 1. FC Cologne wins 22% of halftimes, VfB Stuttgart wins 28%.
      • When 1. FC Cologne is down 0-1 home, they win 28% of their matches.
      • In Bundesliga, 1. FC Cologne has better performance than VfB Stuttgart.
      • 1. FC Cologne have conceded a goal in each of their last 7 matches.
      • Did you know that 1. FC Cologne scores 35% of their goals between the minutes 46-60? This is the highest percentage in the league.
      • 1. FC Cologne's last home win against VfB Stuttgart was in 2000.
      • VfB Stuttgart haven't scored in 2 of their 7 away matches in Bundesliga this season.
      • During the last 39 meetings, 1. FC Cologne have won 14 times, there have been 14 draws while VfB Stuttgart have won 11 times. The goal difference is 55-54 in favour of VfB Stuttgart.
      • 1. FC Cologne haven't scored in 1 of their 8 home matches in Bundesliga this season.
      • During the last 18 meetings with 1. FC Cologne playing at home, 1. FC Cologne have won 5 times, there have been 6 draws while VfB Stuttgart have won 7 times. The goal difference is 34-25 in favour of VfB Stuttgart.
      • Last season's matches: 0-1 (1. FC Cologne at home) and 1-1 (VfB Stuttgart at home).
      • Did you know that VfB Stuttgart scores 23% of their goals between the minutes 16-30?
      • A year ago, VfB Stuttgart were number 10 in the table with 22 points. Now they are number 15 with 17 points.
      • Anthony Modeste is 1. FC Cologne's top scorer with 10 goals. Konstantinos Mavropanos has scored 4 times for VfB Stuttgart.
      • A year ago, 1. FC Cologne were number 16 in the table with 12 points. Now they are number 8 with 22 points.
      • Did you know that 1. FC Cologne scores 35% of their goals between the minutes 76-90?
      • A year ago, 1. FC Cologne were number 16 in the table with 12 points. Now they are number 10 with 22 points.
      • If Rafael Czichos receives a yellow card in today's match, he will be suspended after collecting 5 yellow cards so far this season.
      • 1. FC Cologne is undefeated this season when playing at home and taking the lead 1-0.
    • Last matches

      Cologne Cologne
      1. Flag DEU Coupe d'Allemagne
        18 Jan 2022
        Cologne
        1 : 1
        Hamburg
      2. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        15 Jan 2022
        Cologne
        0 : 4
        Bayern Munich
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        9 Jan 2022
        Hertha Berlin
        1 : 3
        Cologne
      4. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        19 Dec 2021
        Cologne
        1 : 0
        VfB Stuttgart
      5. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        14 Dec 2021
        Wolfsburg
        2 : 3
        Cologne
      VfB Stuttgart VfB Stuttgart
      1. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        15 Jan 2022
        VfB Stuttgart
        0 : 2
        RB Leipzig
      2. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        8 Jan 2022
        Greuther Furth
        0 : 0
        VfB Stuttgart
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        19 Dec 2021
        Cologne
        1 : 0
        VfB Stuttgart
      4. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        14 Dec 2021
        VfB Stuttgart
        0 : 5
        Bayern Munich
      5. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        11 Dec 2021
        Wolfsburg
        0 : 2
        VfB Stuttgart
    • Head-to-head

      Cologne
      Matches: 4
      VfB Stuttgart
      50 Wins: 2
      Draws: 1
      Wins: 1 25

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        19 Dec 2021
        Cologne Cologne
        1 : 0
        VfB Stuttgart VfB Stuttgart
      2. Flag DEU DFB Pokal
        27 Oct 2021
        VfB Stuttgart VfB Stuttgart
        0 : 2
        Cologne Cologne
      3. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        20 Feb 2021
        Cologne Cologne
        0 : 1
        VfB Stuttgart VfB Stuttgart
      4. Flag DEU Bundesliga
        23 Oct 2020
        VfB Stuttgart VfB Stuttgart
        1 : 1
        Cologne Cologne
    • Cologne vs VfB Stuttgart broadcast listings

      Country Time Stream TV
      United Kingdom 16:30 SKY GO Extra Sky Sports Football
      France 17:30 Free beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      United States 06:30 ESPN+
      Germany 17:30 DAZN
      Mozambique 18:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Nigeria 17:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Madagascar 19:30 StarTimes App
      Malta 17:30 TSN7 Malta GO TV Anywhere
      Turkmenistan 21:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Zambia 18:30 StarTimes App
      Bermuda 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      South Africa 18:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Barbados 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Belarus 19:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Bangladesh 22:30 Sony LIV
      Bahamas 11:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Azerbaijan 20:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Paraguay 13:30 Star+
      Bhutan 22:30 Sony LIV
      Sierra Leone 16:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Bolivia 12:30 Star+
      Tajikistan 21:30 Setanta Sports 2
      British Virgin Islands 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Armenia 20:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Brunei 00:30 Astro Go
      Greece 18:30 Nova Sports 2
      Bulgaria 18:30 Diema Sport 3 Play Diema Xtra
      Malaysia 00:30 Astro Go
      Burundi 18:30 Startimes World Football
      Moldova 18:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Cameroon 17:30 StarTimes App
      New Zealand 05:30 beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
      Canada 11:30 Sportsnet Now
      Pakistan 21:30 Sony LIV
      Cayman Islands 11:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Austria 17:30 DAZN
      Chile 13:30 Star+
      Slovakia 17:30 Nova Sport 4
      China 00:30 Migu QQ Sports Live
      Sweden 17:30 V Sport Football Viaplay Sweden
      Colombia 11:30 Star+
      Timor-Leste 01:30 mola.tv Mola TV
      Costa Rica 10:30 Sky HD
      Ukraine 18:30 Setanta Sports Ukraine
      Denmark 17:30 TV3 MAX Viaplay Denmark
      Uzbekistan 21:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Dominica 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Albania 17:30 SuperSport 4 Digitalb
      Dominican Republic 12:30 Sky HD
      Argentina 13:30 Star+
      Ecuador 11:30 Star+
      Malawi 18:30 StarTimes App
      El Salvador 10:30 Sky HD
      Maldives 21:30 Sony LIV
      Estonia 18:30 Viaplay Estonia Setanta Sports 2
      Mexico 10:30 Blue To Go Video Everywhere
      Finland 18:30 Elisa Viihde Viaplay
      Montserrat 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Aruba 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Nepal 22:15 Sony LIV
      Georgia 20:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Nicaragua 10:30 Sky HD
      Poland 17:30 Viaplay Poland
      Norway 17:30 Viaplay Norway
      Romania 18:30 Digi Sport 4 Romania
      Panama 11:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Rwanda 18:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Peru 11:30 Star+
      Australia 03:30 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Portugal 15:30 Eleven Sports 2 Portugal
      Ghana 16:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Russia 04:30 matchtv.ru
      Grenada 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Seychelles 20:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Guatemala 10:30 Sky HD
      Singapore 00:30 HUB Sports 2
      Guinea 16:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Slovenia 17:30 ŠTV 1
      Honduras 10:30 Sky HD
      Sri Lanka 22:00 Sony LIV
      Iceland 16:30 Viaplay Iceland
      Switzerland 17:30 DAZN
      India 22:00 JioTV Sony LIV
      Tanzania 19:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Indonesia 23:30 Mola TV App Mola TV
      Turkey 19:30 Tivibu Spor 3 beIN CONNECT Turkey
      Ireland 16:30 SKY GO Extra Sky Sports Football
      Uganda 19:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Jamaica 11:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
      Japan 01:30 SKY PerfecTV LIVE
      Kazakhstan 22:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Uruguay 13:30 Star+
      Kenya 19:30 StarTimes App Startimes World Football
      Venezuela 12:30 Star+
      Kyrgyzstan 22:30 Setanta Sports 2
      Israel 18:30 Sport 3
      Latvia 18:30 Viaplay Latvia Setanta Sports 2
      Cyprus 18:30 Nova Sports 2 Cyprus
      Lithuania 18:30 Viaplay Lithuania Setanta Sports 2
      Vietnam 23:30 ON Sports Premium
      Anguilla 12:30 Flowsports.co Flow Sports App
    • Match information

      • Teams: 1. FC Cologne - VfB Stuttgart
      • Tournament: Bundesliga
      • Date: Sunday, 19 December 2021
      • Hour: 11:30
      • Venue: RheinEnergieStadion, Cologne